We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second trip to Red Roof Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join RediCard-Free Nights
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Durham
durham, c
1 review
“Second trip to Red Roof Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Inn is just off I-40 in Research Triangle Park, NC. It is realtively quiet and very comfortable.The staff is friendly and room is clean. Free wi-fi and cable TV. The beds are comfortable and there is a nice workstation/desk in every room. No in-room coffee pot but available in the office 24/7.The light at the exit helps to get you out of the parking lot. There are several eateries within walking distance. All-in-all it is super value!

PS: Tasia at the front desk is very helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank-you for staying with us! I will pass along the positive comment to Tasia and the entire staff. We also provide rooms with coffee makers...Please ask for a upgrade during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    27
    15
    6
    14
See reviews for
22
19
22
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our family was very pleased with our stay. We were especially happy with the extra help we received from Nikki. We needed help with some faxes and such, and she went beyond what we had expected to make sure we were well taken care of. She was more than happy to make sure that all we needed help with was taken care of in a friendly and professional matter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank-you for the great comments!! Nikki is a valued team member and I will be sure to let her know that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was in Durham on business and had to find a place to stay for the night. This hotel was the closest to where I had to be in the morning. The night clerk was wonderful and fast handling multiple customers at the same time. My room was large and clean. The price was even better. It was a very good experience and I can not wait to have some time off so I can visit when I am not rushed. I will be back very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank-you for staying with us!! I will pass along your great comments to the team. Please Keep us in mind when you are town on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Close to NCCU and shopping centers. The staff is friendly and helpful.They assisted me as needed and identified things in the area that I would enjoy with the kids. The room was cleaned and the manager asked if he could assit with anything before and after the check out

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank-you for giving us such positive feedback! We pride ourselves on being able to provide assistance for visitors in the area. I will pass along you comments to my staff. Please let us know how we can assist you on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stopped here for one night on a trip to Wilmington NC from Ohio. The place was typical of a Red roof, nothing fancy. I rented a King suite and it had everything advertised. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is good with food nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I will forward your great comments to my staff. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

You couldn't ask for better customer seervice. Everyone is very friendly and treats us well. The rooms are well cleaned. The Manager does a great job in making sure things are right and that your stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Kim W,

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate the positive feedback. We strive to make sure we provide you with a very clean room and outstanding service while you are staying with us.

We looked forward to being of service on your next visit to our location.

M.Foster Uzzell
General Manager
Red Roof Inn #155
Durham,NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I just drove from MI in a 26 ft uhaul plus car tow - needed a place to crash. It's cheap and that's all. It's located near the interstate - 1 block away - "nice"
Across the street is cracker barrel - That I highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Research Triangle Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#47 of 72 in Durham
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
#48 of 72 in Durham
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Address: 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing