We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alan morrison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“alan morrison”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

i gotta admit i stay at plenty of red roof's before n this is one of the cleaniest places i been.... i checked in late was tired n angry because i was on the road. the front desk clerk nate was very polite n humorous even made me smile n forget i was sleepy n upset....when i got to my room i called front desk for extra pillows and not only did he bring the pillows to my room he brought towels, wash clothes, n really cared if i was comfortable.....the room was clean i was very pleased with my overalln stay... look forward to coming back next time im in town.....thank you so much

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your response. It is always a pleasure when we hear about a guest who had an outstanding visit. I will share these compliments with our staff and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    24
    17
    18
See reviews for
40
24
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Usually when i stay at the red roof inn the experience is average but this time everything was exceptionial. The receptionist Ashley was very personable and friendly and made me feel good spending my hard earned money on this hotel. i will definately tell a friend about this and i will be back. Thanks red roof!!!!

Room Tip: look at reviews first
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank You for sharing your experience during your past stay with us. It is always great to hear how our guests love our property and our staff, we try our very best to ensure each guest feels welcome and wants to come back. Happy Holidays from the Red Roof Inn staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had a fantastic stay were able to bring my pet also the front desk
clerk witch her name was ashley. Ashley was great she was able
To help with directions i will advise anyone to stay at the redroofinn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill. Pets are always welcome and stay for free! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chapel Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stay there in November had a comfortable great stay.i felt very welcome lady at the front desk ashley was great very helpful i wil always come back to stay because of the price and good customer service

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakari24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofchapelhill, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for expressing your delight with our property. We strive for each guest to enjoy our property as much as you. We look forward to seeing you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a no frills motel. When all you plan to do is sleep and shower, it is a perfect fit. Very, very reasonably priced. Clean. Small pets allowed without charge. Would stay there again, after figuring out how to find the entrance road. Evidently, the town of Chapel Hill will not allow a sign indicating their hidden entrance road.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofchapelhill, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill. Our hotel is conveniently located off Interstae 40. Our location does offer free Wi-Fi, free local and long distance phone service and each room has a new flat screen television. Please feel free to contact our hotel in there is diffiulty finding our location at 919-489-9421.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you are looking for a bargain in the Chapel Hill/Durham area this is a great choice. Rooms are clean and basic. Hotel is very conveniently located just off I-40. Wish they offered a continental breakfast...coffee is free but for a meal you need to drive across the freeway to nearby restaurants (there is a good selection of restaurants and shopping within a mile).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofchapelhill, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel while staying in the Chapel Hill area. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit while in Chapel Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This red roof is exactly what you'd expect, uncomfortable beds, smelly rooms and generally not a great experience. But thats not why you book it, right?

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank middpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#13 of 18 in Chapel Hill
232 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
1.6 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#43 of 71 in Durham
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 5623 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, I-40 at US 15/501, Exit #270, Durham, NC 27707-3320
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing