We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
600
321
108
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
600
321
108
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies paddle boats lake view small lake indoor outdoor pool double tree walking path tennis courts business park spacious rooms living room hotel restaurant front desk staff family reunion breakfast buffet very nice hotel business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

They will not work with you on changing reservations, cancellations or late checkouts. Travel baseball teams schedules frequently change due to weather and most hotels will work with you, but not these guys.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Excursion41244634624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Nice to have a suite but hotel is a bit dated. Do not prepay for breakfast. It is a so so buffet that was disappointing. Good cookies. Location was near a good shopping center with lots of food choices.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Trip810940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We anticipate to start our hotel renovations soon. If you return to our area, please contact me directly and I will make sure that you receive a cooked to order breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Hallway smell was nauseating on the 7th floor and internet was spotty and will not allow more than one device to connect at one time. Ie computer and phone . I had to stop the internet on one device to use on the other device.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jet19653262351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyL3805, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I am very sorry that you didn't have a positive experince. Please reach out to us I would love to talk more with you about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Visiting with family and friends for a birthday party. Hotel catered and was very accommodating. The food was delicious and filling. Everything was simply Great! Great room, great food, great breakfast buffet, just Great!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

From the time we arrived at Hotel, we were all impressed, not only with the beautiful decor but it was clean throughout. The service of all of the staff that we came into contact with were all so helpful from the front desk to housekeeping. A special shout out to Tony; he rocks 110%. The restaurant atmosphere was great and the food was absolutely delicious! There is so much I can say about the rooms. Any guest would absolutely love their stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wevans110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

My team and I are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation to fellow travelers to select the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham! We will also pass on your compliments to Tony. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews