We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hide away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Nice hide away”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was just off of the highway, a hidden treasure. We were able to access Raleigh and Durham with relative ease. The restaurant was reasonable and convenient, although the service was a little slow. I would definitely recommend this establishment to friends and family travelling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    278
    90
    50
    25
See reviews for
339
148
68
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I needed somewhere to stay for our daughter's baby shower. We are seasoned travelers, but not to the Triangle, because we used to live there. We found the Doubletree to be just what we needed - close to our daughter's home in Durham and freeway close to our friends in Raleigh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JQF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Received great service! However, one could hear what was going on the neighboring rooms, which is more of a structural problem with the construction. The temperature controls in the room were out of whack, and it was hard to get comfortable. Also, the smell of cigarette smoke started blowing in through the vents one night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ramino81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay here with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the service you recieved, and I apologize for your issues with the climate controls and the smoke. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. This includes balconies as well. We will always do everything we can to prevent smoking in our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room was nice and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The size of the bedroom was was very large as well as the size of the bathroom. The breakfast was a buffet style however, I requested a cooked to order omelet and received one in a few minutes. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 856stewartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The DoubleTree Durham is an excellent hotel. The staff was exceptional from my first night to the last. The room was spacious and provide a haven for relaxation after a long day in the office. The bar/restaurant was the perfect ending to the day as I was able to have a drink and exceptional meal in a relaxed environment. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers coming through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison al, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went to Durham to visit family and choose the Double Tree in part for the bed and breakfast offer. We enjoyed the staff at check in and throughout our two night stay. Location was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. I wish it had a solid door between the sitting room and the bedroom. So the I could relax while the kids watched their movie. Enjoyed the pool. As we were leaving before the 10 pm closing (to early the interior pool in not near rooms) an employee rudely rushed some other people out of the pool area. Our first breakfast was close to uneatable. All the food I tried was not heated to at temperature that I felt safe eating. I was very disappointed. The second breakfast was slightly better food was warm but the same selection as the day before. Overall an OK place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay here with us recently. I apologize for the food quality issues you experienced. I will certainly share your comments with the kitchen staff and will take steps to prevent them in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wow! That pretty much covers it all! Very comfortable beds! Clean, beautifully decorated and very well kept rooms. I've never felt more comfortable at a hotel and oh boy do I have to stay at quite a few while on business! Great, no EXCELLENT place to stay! If all Hiltons are like this...I'm not staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 157ritac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing