We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
creedmoor, United States
1 review
“stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

nice hVery otel. Staff friendly and cookies were Great The parking are needs improvement . continental breakfast would have been a great added feature. Complimentary coffee would have also been nice.Still our stay was nice. Too few channels for tv watching

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    275
    87
    48
    25
See reviews for
331
147
68
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I really wanted to like this hotel. They are working hard to redecorate, the suites are expansive and comfortable, and the staff well-trained and responsive to guests' needs. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and RTP facilities. But there are some serious glitches that need to be resolved to go to the next level.

When serving a buffet breakfast, it is imperative to keep the food in stock. Guests should not have to wait for 20 minutes to have food replaced once the first batch runs out. Most people are there on business and don't have time for a leisurely breakfast. The man in front of me in line took the last of the eggs, and I saw no more being brought out for the rest of the time I was in the room. Never got any myself, which was a disappointment.

The rooms are nicely appointed, but the walls are thin. I could very clearly hear the conversations in the room next door, and I didn't get the impression that the volume of the talking was high.

On a much more serious note, Hot water was a hit or miss thing in the room while I stayed there. Sometimes we had it, sometimes we didn't. I consider hot water to be table stakes at a hotel, and I'm not likely to think very kindly about a place that can't guarantee it early in the morning.

Bottom line- nice rooms, good location, nice staff, but they sent me off hungry and without a shower in the morning. Not a great start to the day. They can do better than that, particularly with the quality of the staff they have (who took a rating of 2 to a rating of 3 for me, but it was a close call).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here. I am glad that yu found the staff attentive to your needs, and I apologize for our shortcomings in the restaurant. Please be assured that I have shared them with the staff and they will be used as a basis for improvement. I hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I travel a lot professionally and this hotel is a great value for the price. The property is in excellent shape, as you can tell it's been recently updated. It's also as convenient as you can get to RTP.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The staff is very helpful, the food is good and there is nothing better than a 10 minutes ride to the airport. The only problem with this hotel (and they cannot do anything about it) is the shuttle from the airport that only runs every 30 minutes and take about 25 minutes to get to the hotel, besides that I recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emilio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay here. I am glad to here that you found the staff helpful and the food enjoyable. We will certainly look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here for a week on business. Yes the hotel is going thru a renovation but I couldnt hear a peep! I cant wait to see what it looks like when it's done! The staff is superb the true meaning of southern hospitality. The restaurant staff remembered that i like yougurt with their homemade granola and no fruit and brought it to me every morning in my meeting room. The valet staff and front desk staff were awesome as well suggesting fun things do to and places to eat! I got to stay in one of the renovated suites overlooking the lake it was beautiful! Wish it would have been a little warmer out though!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle3125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the DoubleTree Suites here in Durham. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that kind of personal attention is a goal of ours here on a daily basis. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was clean, well-maintained and the staff was courteous during my stay. There are repairs taking place in certain areas, but I was not disturbed by the noise. The gym was also clean and the equipment was nice but average. The 6th floors was for Hilton Honors guests and that is the part I liked most--very quiet and spacious suite!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and that the staff was very accommodating. We certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for years. It used to be nice and homey. The breakfast buffet is really good but the staff may leave you disappointed. The bar/restaurant area was nice and cozy but now has an institutional feel. Happy hours/ beer specials are long gone so expect to pay about $30 for a frozen hamburger and a couple of beers. The complimentary coffee in the lobby is now gone which is a shame, since that was such a great convenience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much fro taking the time to review your stay with us. I hope I was able to address some of your concerns via email yesterday. Rest assured that these remarks have been shared with the staff and used as a basis for improvement. Thank you and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing