We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff and shuttle, food less impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and shuttle, food less impressive”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed on buisness and found the primary benefit was the location and free shuttle service. The staff were without exception extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist me. I felt wi-fi should have been free to use but other than that the facilities were good with the hotel switch connecting all calls perfectly. I can not assess the leisure facilities as I did not have time to use them. The hotel needed updating in parts but one of the staff mentioned there are plans in place to do this soon as it stands when I stayed the rooms were all suite, spacious and clean but a little 90's feeling. On balance I would be very happy to stay again and would hope to see the same people working there, I'd just never order a small pizza in room again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_01010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent experience at our hotel. The best compliment that we can receive is to know that you would stay with us again on a future visit to Raleigh-Durham. I am glad that you found our dedicated staff to be extremely helpful and you enjoyed our convenient location and complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    266
    83
    46
    25
See reviews for
315
145
66
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

All of the employees were very nice and the service was great. My only problem was other guest and the noise that they were making. I wish the room had a Jacuzzi in it. Or that they hot tub stayed open a little later.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Merceds W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking a moment of your time to share your thoughts about your recent visit. My team and I take great pride in providing exemplary service, and we are all so happy that this was your experience. I have passed on your additional comments to the appropriate staff members. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Doubletree was a welcoming, pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and efficient , the rooms were comfortable and clean, the restaurant while low key was well run. I would stay at this Doubletree again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MJF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. My team and I were thrilled to hear that you experienced a welcoming and pleasant stay. Most importantly we are delighted that we will have the privelege of hosting you during your next visit to our area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I always stay in a Hilton to rack up the points. It's a mid-priced. adequate hotel chain But what is very frustrating is to try and get more than one water bottle into their trash cans!!! They are separated into two parts for recycling and non-recycling items, but you end up stacking the trash next to the trash can because nothing can fit in the trash cans they're so small. This is a serious flaw chain wide. This hotel backs a small pond/lake which provides a little atmosphere which is nice. Walls are pretty thin. It's always nice to have the extra living room with a fridge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback, which is always appreciated. I'm sorry that you found the size of the trash cans to be unsuitable for your needs. The intent of the design is to offer our guest's the opportunity to help the environment through recycling. I was, however, glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful and relaxing lake during your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Walking into the lobby, I felt like I had stepped into a modern, comfortable, space with great décor and ambiance. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Definitely appreciated the warm cookie at check in. There was a restaurant on the 1st floor by the elevators but I did not have a chance to go. I was told at check in about an indoor and outdoor pool but did not have a chance to check those out either. I loved my room it was a 2 room suite. The bedroom and bathroom were in one area separated by French doors from the living room/dining area. My bed was comfortable. There was ample space for getting ready. I had 2 guests over and while I was using the mirror in the bathroom. There was a separate area with a mirror and small shelf right outside the bathroom that the 2 guests were able to use without getting in my way. Each room had a TV. The living area had a sofa which was also a pull outsofa and a chair. Nearby there was a table with a couple of chairs. 3 - 4 ppl could easily sit in that area. Maybe even a 5th. There was a microwave and refrigerator. I did not take advantage of all the amenities. I saw that there was also a fitness center and business center so I cannot speak to that but from what I did see, I thought this hotel was a very nice place to stay in the Durham area. Also, there is a mall and dining on the next exit which is very convenient. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Only 3 things that I disliked: (1) Breakfast not included and (2) I was charged for local calls - .75 per call - glad I only made one while my phone was charging, (3) WIFI not automatically included. You had to be a Hilton Honors Member otherwise there was a charge - not sure how much

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Princess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
On behalf of my entire team, we sincerely thank you for your complimentary review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our large, spacious and comfortable suites. Our goal is to provide each of our guest's a positive and memorable experience. We welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at this Doubletree in Durham, NC, Meridian Court. The room furnishings were up-to-date, it was clean, and most of all -- the staff was friendly and when needed, their response was very prompt. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, and my daughter and I had more than enough space in our suite to allow for privacy from each other. I highly recommend this hotel as a family stay, personal trip, and for business related travel. The only thing I wish they would change is the cost for internet -- it is not free. Everything else -- kudos!!! I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to fellow travelers, and I am so delighted to hear how much you loved your stay with us! Our team of service professionals pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest service and happy that you were able to experience their talents firsthand. We are just beginning a comprehensive renovation of the hotel, so we invite you back to check out our new and improved look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Tiffany at check inn was terrific and Tony at check was a pleasure to work with. I would like to congratulate each person and I hope that you will share the positive comments with each of them. Because of these two persons I differently plan to stay at this location again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review, and you can be assured that I will share your positive comments with Tiffany and Tony. We are always grateful to our guest's that take a moment of their time to recognize such deserving associates. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing