We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
D.C.
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Stayed here May 23-May 26 2008. Had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone for the price. The room was large, modern, and clean. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, a hot tub, and a lake that is nice to walk/run around. The front desk staff were great and responsive to my needs. For negatives I'd say the restaurant staff members (one in particular) weren't the greatest, the walls were paper thin, and there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall though, I would say it is great for the cheap rates you can get.

  • Liked — Modern room
  • Disliked — Restaurant Staff
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank miked085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    275
    87
    50
    25
See reviews for
332
147
68
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2008

This was a great place. Very modern room and hotel. There are 2 rooms, a great bathroom (does lack fan), nice kitchenette area, and you even get free homemade cookies when checking in. The pool is great, both indoor and outdoor. There is a walking path around the pond that the hotel overlooks. I will return if I ever need a hotel in the area again and i would recommend hotel absolutely.

Suggestions: look at prices on expedia, and hilton website becasue when you call in reservation they initially try to charge you $20.00 a night above what you can get online.

Downside: Lazy Lazy bartender/server in evening at restaurant. Every visit to the restaurant we were met by this man and it only took an initial visit for us to decide it wasn't necessary to be served by him again.

  • Liked — Clean, New, Sun, Pool
  • Disliked — Main server/bartender in restaurant
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WilliamKyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2008

My girlfriend and I decided to go on an extended weekend trip to the Raleigh/Durham area and decided to stay here based on it's proximity within the Triangle. I'll definately say I wasn't disappointed. We got a great room for what to me seemed like a bargain for on an off-season rate, and the room was fantastic!

The hotel is tucked in out of the main traffic close to the Apex area of town and it's on beautiful grounds. The hotel was quiet as is to be expected in mid March. The room, for the price is definately above average, the cookie at the front desk is a nice touch. I can see that this hotel is definately a hotel perfect for a business traveler due to the amentities in the room and it's prime location close to the Research Triangle. I didn't have a chance to eat in the hotel restaurant since there are so many delicious restaurants in the area I wanted to dine at. I only had one minor beef with the hotel, I'm a big fan of Compact Flourescent bulbs, but the ones they used in our room were the cooler blue/green shade which makes the room feel cold. I'm personally very sensitive to light and I doubt most people would even notice this, my girlfriend didn't. Fantastic stay!

  • Liked — Great View of the Lake, above average room
  • Disliked — CFL bulbs were cold
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scottyp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2008

Really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and spacious. The lake was very pretty. My favorite part was the indoor/outdoor pool. The only problem is that the hotel is a 15 minute drive from Duke/Chapel Hill. Great for business people doing work in RTP though.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kcerb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2008

Business travel twice in September 07. The DoubleTree is a very nice hotel in the business park in which I was working. The rooms are very spacious. Plenty of room and comfortable accomidations for working in the room. The food at the restaurant is ok, could have been better. Breakfast you have a choice of the buffet or menu. Food left in hot bar is not rotated and gets dry and hard quickly. Order from the menu and pay the extra charge, at least it is fresh made.
Close to Raleigh, malls, and stores. The hotel is easy to find and only minutes from the airport.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast buffet
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wyles_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2007

Spent several nights at the Doubletree Durham using Hilton Points and could not have been more satisfied. The lobby was fresh & welcoming; the front desk staff very friendly but professional and the public areas were pleasant with new furniture and that fresh feeling.
The 2 room suite was huge...newly renovated...with upscale furniture and 2 large windows overlooking the lake. Very nice! It was the kind of place that you wished you could have just stayed in and relaxed for a few days...we hated having obligations to have to leave each morning. We will note here that although the room was immaculate ( and we are very picky about cleanliness) and the room had wonderful high quality bedding and linens & down duvet; but we wish they ( and a lot of other hotels in the USA) would just leave off the extra bedspread type duvet that was placed on top of other duvet to give a "finished" look. It was made from some poly fiber that had carpet fuzz on it ( from the new carpet), so we knew that it had been thrown on the floor and was not changed between guests. We requested a fresh cover and it was delivered right away...no problem. Also our room did not have a coffee table in front of the sofa, but we assumed they had just not arrived yet with the other new furniture. Also we were not able to get free wireless in the room but could get it in the lobby.
The workout room was very nice with flat screen TV and the pool(indoor/outdoor) was immaculate and very warm! We also used the paddleboat one evening and went out on the lake. Very pleasant.
We stay in hotels approx. 7-10 nights a month and are very picky about cleanliness, decor and design and this hotel was tops!
This hotel is not the most convenient of area hotels..a bit off the beaten track, but it is in a lovely office park setting and certainly would be our choice again.

  • Liked — Fresh and Newly renovated. Great Bed & linens. Upscale Resort-like feeling.
  • Disliked — No free internet in room.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for three nights for business, and was very pleased with this Doubletree. My room was very clean and comfortable- the suite was actually very large and could have comfortably slept five. The bathrooms seem like they have recently been redone, and their open wood style was unique compared to other hotels I have stayed at. The shuttle was very convenient for getting to/from other businesses/restaurants in the area, and the staff members all were friendly and helpful during my stay. The only negative thing about this hotel was that wireless internet was not available in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing