We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
542
297
94
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
297
94
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatscookieslake viewsmall lakeindoor outdoor pooldouble treewalking pathtennis courtsroom suitebusiness parkliving areahotel restaurantfront desk staffking bedbreakfast buffetcoffee makerfamily reunion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The exterior looks like an 80s Club Med and could use some fresh paint. Inside and at the back it's a different story. Nice lobby, spacious suites with new furniture and nice baths, and a great view out the back over the man made lake and its resident Canada geese.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I wish I could have stayed longer than one night so that I could have enjoyed all the amenities and explored the grounds. (The view from the window was lovely.) For some reason the airport shuttle was either running late, or unavailable, so the hotel paid for a cab so I would not have to wait. Service was impeccable and the room was fantastic. I had plenty of space in my suite to relax and prepare for my meeting the next day. Room service dinner was prompt and delicious. I especially enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of the room. I was not awakened by loud people in the hallway, or showers in the wee morning hours. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when returning to the area. I was disappointed that internet was not free, so I did not use it.

Room Tip: Room 515 was quiet during my one night
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mako L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff more than helpful. Room service both meal and timeliness was excellent. Food great. I needed housekeeping and they were there in 10 minutes. Would highly recommend staying here and hope my seminar next year is at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel suite was excellent, roomy and very comfortable. The hotel itself is enormous. Has a beautiful lake and a walking trail. Close to highway. Restaurants (chik fila, pizza hut, bojangles). Shuttle service to and from airport and Southpoint mall(macy's, sears,jc penney, nordstroms)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alesha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Attended a class reunion here. Nice, clean hotel, but no free internet or breakfast left a feeling of being nickeled and dimed. Reunion facilities were in a lovely tent, but very loud heating system affected the quality of the experience. Probably a great business hotel, if someone else is paying full fare.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nudibranch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews