We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree on a Business trip, and for that the rates seemed very reasonable. Rooms are very big split into one section with the bedroom (two double beds), TV and large bathroom, and another section with sink, fridge, coffee maker, desk, sofa, armchair,TV etc. Room was very clean and reception friendly. There is a lake outside and a pool that is half inside and half outside. The Shuttle bus will take you to nearby locations such as offices in nearby Research Triangle Park (RTP) and the Southpoint Mall which has a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants, and you can phone the hotel to ask them to send the shuttle to pick you up again. Wifi is available but there is a daily fee. Large bar had a range of beers and restaurant seemd OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelwynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We love hearing from our guests. We also hope you'll return again and enjoy all the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham has to offer. Stuart Doring, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree Suites. While it's an older property is it updated and well taken care of.

Check-in was handled quickly and efficiently and i was quickly on my way to my suite on the 5th floor. The hallways and elevators were updated and very pleasant.

The suite continued this trend with newer carpet, a super comfy bed and two huge flatscreens provided. The fridge and micro were nice and both worked flawlessly, HD programming was provided on the quality flat screens.

The bathroom was nice but the water pressure was terrible and the sink did have a nasty crack along the entire length of it. Not a big deal but both issues should probably be addressed. High speed internet is not free either which in my opinion is being a bit petty. I used the connection on my phone for internet so not that big of a deal.

All said a solid property where you'll have a ton of room to spread out and a comfortable bed to lay your head on for the night.

Completely satisfied and totally recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

I want to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham. We like hearing from our guests as your feedback is important to continue offering great hotel facilities and amenities. I hope you'll visit us again in the future. Stuart Doring, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I spent one night here for business in RTP - I used to live in Durham so I know the area well. The hotel was nice and quiet, my room was incredibly spacious, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but that's to be expected for business hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exncgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham. We hope you'll continue staying with us in the future anytime you are in the area. Stuart Doring, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I came with my family to see Raleigh and wanted to stay in a hotel that was close to everything and I was pleasantly surprised that everything was top notch. The staff was amazing and the room was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again. Thank you,

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the room was spacious and accommodated us in every aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronmiller650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My visit to Durham was on a sad occassion (THE FUNERAL OF A VERY DEAR FRIEND) but the hospitality shown me briightened my stay. The accomodations and price were remarkable-inspiring me to stay and an additional day! I look forward to staying at this location in the very near future- "Just for Fun"

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We love hearing from our guests how much they enjoyed the hotel. We're so sorry for the loss of your dear friend though. Hopefully, your next visit will be for a more pleasurable occasion. Stuart Doring, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was here for job training purposes, but I will definetly want ot come back with my family. Rooms are great and the staff is very good, specially Lou one of the shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nivea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We love hearing from our guests. When you're in the area again for business or personal, please let us know. We want this to be your home-away-from-home. Stuart Doring, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great for a romantic getaway on the weekend. We were going to go out for dinner, but a bad thunder storm blew up so we headed to the hotel restaurant that wasn't bad at all. The hotel rate and room were excellent and the opportunity for an evening of romance is priceless! We both recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

We're so glad you had a wonderful evening. The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham is that perfect get-away for romance, fun and relaxation. We hope you'll make this your destination of choice anytime you want a night out. Stuart Doring, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $93 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing