We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property but Nicely Updated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Older Property but Nicely Updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree Suites. While it's an older property is it updated and well taken care of.

Check-in was handled quickly and efficiently and i was quickly on my way to my suite on the 5th floor. The hallways and elevators were updated and very pleasant.

The suite continued this trend with newer carpet, a super comfy bed and two huge flatscreens provided. The fridge and micro were nice and both worked flawlessly, HD programming was provided on the quality flat screens.

The bathroom was nice but the water pressure was terrible and the sink did have a nasty crack along the entire length of it. Not a big deal but both issues should probably be addressed. High speed internet is not free either which in my opinion is being a bit petty. I used the connection on my phone for internet so not that big of a deal.

All said a solid property where you'll have a ton of room to spread out and a comfortable bed to lay your head on for the night.

Completely satisfied and totally recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
I want to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham. We like hearing from our guests as your feedback is important to continue offering great hotel facilities and amenities. I hope you'll visit us again in the future. Stuart Doring, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    261
    80
    41
    25
See reviews for
300
143
63
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I spent one night here for business in RTP - I used to live in Durham so I know the area well. The hotel was nice and quiet, my room was incredibly spacious, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but that's to be expected for business hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exncgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham. We hope you'll continue staying with us in the future anytime you are in the area. Stuart Doring, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I came with my family to see Raleigh and wanted to stay in a hotel that was close to everything and I was pleasantly surprised that everything was top notch. The staff was amazing and the room was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again. Thank you,

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the room was spacious and accommodated us in every aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronmiller650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

My visit to Durham was on a sad occassion (THE FUNERAL OF A VERY DEAR FRIEND) but the hospitality shown me briightened my stay. The accomodations and price were remarkable-inspiring me to stay and an additional day! I look forward to staying at this location in the very near future- "Just for Fun"

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We love hearing from our guests how much they enjoyed the hotel. We're so sorry for the loss of your dear friend though. Hopefully, your next visit will be for a more pleasurable occasion. Stuart Doring, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was here for job training purposes, but I will definetly want ot come back with my family. Rooms are great and the staff is very good, specially Lou one of the shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nivea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We love hearing from our guests. When you're in the area again for business or personal, please let us know. We want this to be your home-away-from-home. Stuart Doring, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great for a romantic getaway on the weekend. We were going to go out for dinner, but a bad thunder storm blew up so we headed to the hotel restaurant that wasn't bad at all. The hotel rate and room were excellent and the opportunity for an evening of romance is priceless! We both recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
We're so glad you had a wonderful evening. The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham is that perfect get-away for romance, fun and relaxation. We hope you'll make this your destination of choice anytime you want a night out. Stuart Doring, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I am in RTP on business. All the rooms are suites and have been recently updated. The room service is quite good as well, plus the hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport and the Mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRoschelleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to you as our guest in the future. Stuart Doring, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Parkway, Durham, NC 27713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing