We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stay here frequently when in area. Nice big rooms, great staff... good value.

Only negative (to me) is it's a bit out of the way - I have to drive a bit to get to nice restaurants (their onsite one is good but nice to get out).

Otherwise - this is a very good hotel and one of my first sites I check for availability when coming to town.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FisherNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
I wanted to thank you for your comments. We love to hear that you choose to stay at our hotel when visiting this area. On your next visit, please feel free to use our complimentary transportation to the Streets at Southpoint mall. It is only one exit away and offers lots of great dining options if you want to get out of the hotel. Thanks again for choosing the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham!

Stuart M. Doring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    266
    83
    46
    25
See reviews for
315
145
66
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Let me begin with I never write a review, only because it takes time, but I feel compelled to share my experience while coordinating a business meeting at the Double Tree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham. For two consecutive weeks, my company held business meetings at this location and there was not one complaint from any of our participants. I only heard praises about the staff, the conference room accommodations and most of all the food. I must compliment the entire staff. I worked directly with the Director of Catering (Amy) and I must say she is one of the best I have ever had the pleasure to work with and there have been many. Amy displayed flexibility to the many changes to our original plan and never was there a breakdown in the service she provided. I strongly recommend anyone having a business meeting or event to consider the Double Tree in Durham. A fantastic place to hold an event!
Thanks to the entire staff for making our meeting a great success!
SYT

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thanks so much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. We are thankful to have such experienced and professional team members at our property and I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Stuart M. Doring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were lovely and very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. In addition, the hotel is very conveniently situated near several major highways. We would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Stuart M. Doring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past, and know that it has been refurbished since last time I stayed here. Whilst the beds are very comfortable, I found the 'banging' from the plumbing in the bathroom an irritation, it waking me several times through the night. I did raise this with the staff on reception, thinking it was localised to my room, but from talking with other guests on different floors, they were also finding it a problem. I was also somewhat suprised that there was no free internet access in the guestrooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domestic_goddess68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We have addressed the plumbing problems and hope it has been corrected. I believe our company is leaning towards offering complimentary high speed internet access in the future. However currently, it is complimentary in the lobby as well as the business center to all guests. We hope you'll return to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My family had an excellent time at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly. Plus they gave us a cookie when we checked in. The suite that we had was composed of two rooms and a bath room. The bed room had twin beds and a LCD TV. Then the living room had a TV with a writing desk, sofa, chairs, microwave, and refrigerator. My only complaint is no free internet and small trash cans.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anantinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed our suite with two double beds and the cookie at check-in. We appreciate your comments on the areas that need improvement and we will definitely review these items. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Stuart M. Doring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was my first stay at this property and I will be back. It is ideal for business travelers to RTP and well worth the few extra miles to get there. Check in was speedy and efficient (and no fake gushing enthusiasm from the front desk staff!). My room was large, quiet, and spotless. The desk chair is excellent, as is the WiFi (no faltering signals, no need to walk around the room to find a good connection).

Although I was there for business, the accommodations looked as if they would be good for families, too.

I go to RTP at least 10 times a year and have stayed and most of the hotels in the area. This is going to be my first choice from now on.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EllenLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that the hotel met your expectations and that you will return to stay with us in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Stuart M. Doring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My family had a wedding and reherrsal dinner at the hotel. Everything was perfect. The food at both events was delicious. The service was great. The hotel was clean. Pool and ammenities helped us to enjoy the down time that we had. Perfect setting for a wedding. The lakeside ceremony was so special. Many beautiful photo opportunities. I have been to many weddings and this hotel had it all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGSDurham, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
We love weddings! Thank you so much for your comments; we appreciate it when our guests write about us. As you mentioned, the garden/lakeside area does offer many great photo opportunities. We hope you'll come back again and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing