We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
140
73
78
68
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
73
78
68
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean visit family waffles stay there again business trip duke furniture microwave rates hospital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 423 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

The service was great! and very Hospitable. There was a challenge with he power and the Manager Ken took care of it by having our room ready. This was out of his control and did everything he could to make sure we were ok. Everything went without a hitch power was restored i would definitely stay again

Room tip: Great Stay for the Price
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenco00, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you so so much for your lovely feedback. We really work hard here and will always try to do more. Please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Good rooms nive location nice staff i liked it. Tv service wad great so was the internet. Breakfast was great. Over all a nice little stay recommend it for anyone. The owner was very personable and so was the staff

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer53038151099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you so much for the very thoughtful review of your experience here at Days inn near Duke..

It was really terrific to read how much you enjoyed all of the offerings, but most importantly for me were your comments about the team. A beautiful property only gets you so far. We're in the business of making someone's day and I'm very fortunate to have some genuinely wonderful teammates to make that happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Stayed here on several occasions while visiting my son. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The prices are definitely more than reasonable for the accommodations. Whenever I visit Durham, NC this is were I will be staying!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigmaSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019



Thank you for the very kind review.

That was a very humbling statement about Days inn being your best hotel experience in a while. We appreciate that very much and will strive to earn that praise over and over again.

All the best,
Ken patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Very nice staff, well appointed guest room, good price. Older motel that has been redecorated. I will stay there again. Restaurants in close walking distance. Location is very convenient to Durham and not too far for meeting in Raleigh.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grovers718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019


7
Hello Grover,
We are so excited to hear you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and free breakfast. Thank you for your time and feedback, we truly appreciate it. Great guest experience is what our staff and owners take great pride in, so thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

After a horrible ordeal booking into a different hotel, we found this Days Inn on short notice. All the staff was great. We had our dog so expected a less than ideal room. To our surprise, the room was clean. Smelled good. Everything worked. It was late. Another treat was the bed. Pillows were fluffy and mattress was top notch. Breakfast was pretty decent. We're stayed for 4 days and would go back. Only downside was the pool wasn't open yet.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jarrod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews