We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food!”
Review of Tripps Restaurant

Tripps Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 771 Restaurants in Durham
Restaurant details
VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food was delicious. We ordered steak and it was cooked the way we ordered and was very delicious. It was huge, though, and we did not eat it all. The smallest steak I saw on the menu was 12 ounces and I ended up giving my son some of it and after I ate some of it, I still had about half or over half of it left. Very good food though and I would eat there again for sure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cherrob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    46
    26
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great shrimp”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

They have many variations of shrimp dinners. Known for hambergers too, Service excellent. Get a complementary apertizer coupon from the Hampton Inn front desk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient, accross the street from Hampton Inn and Suites”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

service good, food good, good atmosphere, went 2 times, and always crowded, that's a good sign, waitresses very sociable and friendly

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOU631947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth stopping in”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great service and the food was better than expected. It was not your typical chain restaurant. Close to accomodations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and meet friends”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food and service were excellent! The server and the manager checked on us frequently, offering to bring more water, bread, etc. The portions were huge! The salmon salad and the chicken with mushrooms were very tasty. The calamari was also excellent as an appetizer to share.We met a friend for dinner and ended up staying for quite a while! The staff just kept checking to be sure we had everything we needed...they never made us feel hurried in anyway! Since the portions were so large, our friend ended up taking home three boxes! Everyone enjoyed the experience!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tripps Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tripps Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing