We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot!”
Review of Nosh

Nosh
Ranked #64 of 771 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three of us went and we all loved it...I had one of the specials, a Grilled Chicken BLT...softest rolls ever! Homemade chips were delicious. Also ordered the Portobello sandwich and the Buckster's Beef Wrap...everything there is fresh, homemade and wonderful. Great little shopping center too, with lots of other restaurants, all right near Duke.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dip29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Homemade tasting delicious food, cozy atmosphere and great staff”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went to Nosh with a friend for the first time, and since then it is one of my favorite place to have a good meal. Special food (dishes you can just get there), extremely cool atmosphere and very friendly staff (I dropped the whole bottle of soda on the floor by accident, and they gave me another one with a big smile).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgb_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We never miss it”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We go every time we are in the area. We have never had anything we didn't like but the french toast with banana's and peanut butter is to die for.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nom, Nom, Nosh!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ate here for supper tonight as several Duke employees had recommended it. they were right! the food was delish! The burger had a nice char grilled taste to it.. toasted bun. I had the potato salad as a side and it was wonderful.. so wonderful, in fact, that I got some extra to go to eat at home later on. My husband got the deluca.. strange looking sandwich.. looked almost like a stromboli but on the menu it said it was a panini. Anywho, it tasted great! Old skis used to make benches to sit on, lots of family games to choose to play if you just want to hang out (life, jenga, etc...) AND to top it all off.. they give you adoptable rescue pets on a picture on the stand you put on your table so they know where to bring your food to. I'm an animal lover.. I'm all for advertising adoptable pets anyway possible. Two thumbs up!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant around Duke”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great attitude on display here and the fresh food and great service prove it. Interesting and varied menu and all is prepared fresh. Comfy atmosphere and nice location. Daily specials are always that - special and delicious. If you happen to be hanging around Duke University or the hospital, I recommend this joint.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnNC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nosh also viewed

 

Been to Nosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing