We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn in Durham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn in Durham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in for business trips to the Raleigh/Durham area. It is very close to RTP, and located close to a mall with many restaurants close. A safe and quiet area. The hotel itself is very nice, with clean, spacious rooms. The breakfast is decent as well. The stairwells could use some carpet cleaning though. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Che06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our property here in Durham. I will pass the concern about the stairwells on to our maintenance department so that we can address that issue soon! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to have you back here on your next business trip to Durham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    155
    47
    12
    13
See reviews for
143
81
35
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you want a more upscale hotel experience then the Hilton Garden Inn chain is for you. Great amenities, clean rooms, and superior customer service make it an easy decision for me when trying to decide a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We want to thank you for your kind feedback about our property. Our staff will be thrilled to hear the compliment you gave them about their customer service! Thank you for your loyalty to our property and we look forward to having you here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
230 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located by plenty of retail stores and restaurants. The only down side is that it is also in a very busy location with a road on one side and a strip mall on the other side. I had a room overlooking the strip mall and I suspect this side of the hotel is quieter than the side facing a busy road. The staff was fantastic and the room was very nicely done. I'm sure that I will stay here again when I have business in Durham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be joining us again for your next business trip to Durham! We will also let our staff and housekeeping know the nice things you had to say about them. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fridge did not properly fit in cabinet. Fell out when door opened. All other room features were excellent. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Location of Hilton Garden Inn was perfect. Breakfast area was well managed and well stocked and staffed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JOEYANKEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We certainly do apologize for your fridge inconvenience and will notify our maintenance department so that we can check each room for this problem. Your feedback is very valuable to us so that we can better serve our hotel guests, so thank you for sharing. We will let our staff know the nice things you had to say about them and we hope to see you here again on your next trip to Durham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice, clean, modern and includes a friendly helpful staff . The breakfast plan includes a variey of healthy choices. The lounge are is a great place to relax
Great location near RTP with a good selection of restaurant's nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haschker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and really appreciate your feedback. Our food and beverage staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant area. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to see you again on a future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The HGI is located across the street from Southpoint Mall, one of the largest in North Carolina, with shopping and a large selection of excellent restaurants.

The hotel is immaculate and rooms are comfortable. The staff is absolutely outstanding, friendly and extremely helpful with ideas for day trips, etc.

The restaurant is full service with a varied, but limited menu. The breakfast bar and custom omlettes are quite good. Room service is fast and good. There's a Ruth's Chris attached to the property if you want something more esoteric.

I've stayed here many times over the last 5 years and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We truly appreciate all of the things you had to say about our hotel. Thank you so much for leaving such great feedback, we will pass along to each department all of the things you had to say! Also it seems you have stayed in the past so we appreciate your continued loyalty to our property! Please come visit us again sometime soon and thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Oman
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel seems very out dated for the price you pay. Bathroom felt dirty and the floor needed to be cleaned. There was old spots on the tile and the corners of the room needed cleaned. Location is nice, but there are plenty of hotel options in the area for less money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We will pass this information along to our housekeeping department so that we can correct these things for future stays. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing