We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel and close to ammentities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good hotel to settle in. Very close to all shops and malls if you have just flown in and need to be close to shops without transport. Need proper attire (business causal) for steak house (Ruth Chris) just outside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roderick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 598 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

A nice hotel with all modern facilities, very clean and well serviced. It gets an extra point for location.But I would like to recommend this hotel for its best sleeping quality, they have the best bed and pillows I ever used. South point mall is within walking distance in the western side and eastern side had all type of restaurant and other shops. Swimming pool, Gim and business centrer maintained properly. Both Internet and breakfast is complementary. Check-in is very fast but the lobby is a bit small for this kind of hotel. I stayed last week of July here and enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feeroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our property and have positive things to say. We hope to serve you again in the future. If ever in Durham and in need of accommodations, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Again, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete a survey. Take good care and have a wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Mostly I love this hotel for the location--right across the street from a great mall, and in the middle of a decent shopping center. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and efficient. There's nothing else to say, we loved the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our property and have positive things to say. We hope to serve you again in the future. If ever in Durham and in need of accommodations, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Again, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete a survey. Take good care and have a wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great staff, great hotel. Located right by mall, lots of restaurants easy walking distance. Right off interstate so easy to get to. Room was very comfortable and quiet. I stay in a lot of hotels and this one was top notch. Would be great for families too, not just for business. Can park your car and walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our property and have positive things to say. We hope to serve you again in the future. If ever in Durham and in need of accommodations, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Again, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete a survey. Take good care and have a wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Another great stay..This is my second stay at this hotel and second review....We had an awesome happy hour with tilapia, hummus, fruit, chicken wings and more....and it was free...you will not get this all the time but it was a wonderful treat.

Shavon and Elmer continue to be the highlight of my stay here with her pleasant smile and cheer and Elmer getting my breakfast eggs perfect each time. They truly make this place worth coming back....thanks again for the great service.

T. Laboy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLaboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Needed to stay over after picking up someone at RDU airport who wanted to shop for a day prior to vacation in Outer Banks. If you need to shop for anything you can find it here. Get your breakfast here as it was excellent. Everyone makes you feel like you are really important.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeygs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our property and have positive things to say. We hope to serve you again in the future. If ever in Durham and in need of accommodations, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Again, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete a survey. Take good care and have a wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family. Clean and conveniently located but really nothing special as Hiltons go. Pretty average. The pros are that the staff is incredibly friendly and responsive to requests. The cons are that the food is very pedestrian, the equipment in gym is not working up to snuff, the jacuzzi is not operating at all, and the towels provided in the swimming area are the size of hand towels. You need three of them to dry off.
Probably will be back, because of the location. But certainly does not rank anywhere near a 5 star!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandaMPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
8.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#5 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $112 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing