We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great April Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great April Experience”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My first return in two years. There has been noticable improvement in the profesionalism and friendlness of the "entire" staff. From check-in to check-out, the stay was enjoyable. The suite was large and comfy. Parking was convenient and location of the hotel is great-next to tons of shopping. I believe that if management continues to demand the current level of customer service, this facility will keep getting high marks

Room Tip: Traffic noise does not seem to be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    169
    52
    13
    13
See reviews for
158
89
37
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week and could not be happier, staff was very friendly, food was good but there are many great restaurants within walking distance. Front desk could not have been any more friendly and helpful, this place is up there with the best and sets the bar for customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair_Critique67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm writing this from Bonnie Scotland. I've stayed there twice and it's a great place to stay, staff very helpful and great rooms, I always go for a suite, they are spacious and very clean with massive American beds! The breakfast's are great and the little bar at night is really cool. On my last visit the staff kept a $10,000 diamond ring in the safe for me to give to my girl, and the suite got put to great use, as did the fabulous hot tub in our bathroom suite. In fact my American son was conceived there, on one of those Champagne nights.

Anyone looking for a great hotel in the south point area, could do a lot worse, the Champagne and conceiving are optional.

Enjoy.

P.D

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsmaninnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is just a couple exists from RTP. The hotel itself has great food, plus it is next door to Ruth Chris' Steak house and PF Chang's just down the street. Very comfortable rooms, great and friendly staff. Very clean, quiet and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altavista, Va
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Chose this HGI since it was located right across the highway from Streets of Southpoint Mall. Clean, friendly staff, nice clean room, free bottled water @ check-in with HHonors program. Will stay here again. & hopefully try the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse that is located right on the property instead of visiting the PF Changs (located in same complex). We have always had an excellent experience with each HGI that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JojoD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altavista, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is right across the highway from Streets of Southpoint Mall. Same parking lot as smaller shopping complex that includes an Old Navy, PF Changs, Chili's & more. Ruth Chris Steakhouse right @ hotel & regret not visiting. Will our next shopping trip. Hotel as clean & comfortable as all the other Hilton Garden Inn's we have stayed in! Hope to return soon & plan to choose this hotel again if stay overnite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I just departed this hotel this morning. From my arrival on Monday, March 25 through my departure, March 29 the facility, staff, and location were all great, especially for me, a business traveler. I enjoyed the fresh brewed coffee available in my room due to a single serve Keurig Coffee Maker. The refrigerator and mini-microwave in each room was a great amenity. The front desk staff was very accomodating and helpful. The only downfall was the room service. The quality of the food was not good and the breakfast buffet is only average. The saving grace for this property is that there is a Ruth's Chris Steak House attached to the hotel so fine dining is not far away. The hotel is also located in a strip mall with good restuarants in walking distance and there is a mall with Nordstrom, Macys and Belk's right across the street.

Room Tip: Hotel has rooms located on floors 2-6. As always, it is quieter away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyAnna0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcree176, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a few details about your recent stay with us. I'm very happy that our front desk team took care of you throughout your visit. It's also great to see that you had the chance to utilize our new Keurig Coffee Makers . We recently put a Keurig in each of our rooms, so it's refreshing to hear such wonderful feedback. I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience with the restaurant, but we do appreciate your feedback as we strive to make each and every guest experience more enjoyable. Thanks again for your review and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
8.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing