We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well worth the stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel had friendly and helpful staff, clean facility, comfortable beds, free appetizer buffet & drinks on Wednesday night. Location great for shopping and dining. It was top quality without feeling stuffy and was very reasonably priced. Although I didn't use room service, the prices for room service items was amazingly low compared with many top quality hotels. The food was good, fresh, hot and well prepared. Located in a shopping plaza and across the street from a major mall. Lots of great eateries nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    168
    52
    13
    13
See reviews for
157
89
37
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with nice shopping nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the lady working as an attendant was delightful. We got a decent discount with our AARP card.

Room Tip: Great shopping trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbjdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were in Durham for one night and chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the shopping. The location was perfect, staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean. Gave us fresh-baked cookies upon arrival. Close to Durham and Chapel Hill. Doubt you could find a better value for this area! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice staff and very clean and updated property. It was also super close to the mall and various chain stores/restaurants, which can be a good or bad thing depending on what you are into.

Their group sales coordinator really took care of our group, which was especially important since we are a nonprofit. We recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloveMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Beds were comfortable, and the location can't be beat! We only stayed one night and really only used the hotel for sleeping although my little boy and my husband did go down to the pool to swim for a little while. The only complaint is the hot tub was lukewarm:(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holliamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

On our trip back to MD from a family event in NC, Hurricane Sandy intervened closing the Bay Bridge and preventing our return. Before leaving Charlotte we booked this hotel with Hilton Honors points for two nights, afraid that we might not be able to find a hotel available further north. I had lived near this area in the '80's but had not been back recently.At that time it was mostly undeveloped with a few residential areas. We were very surprised to find a great HGI in the middle of a new shopping/entertainment complex with plenty to do as we whiled away our time until we could get home. The Hotel was convenient, clean, quiet and staff were great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hokie01Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I were down a few weeks ago.
Hotel property is very nice and clean.
The hotel is located within minutes from some very nice restaurants and shopping.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a a nice hotel at a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
8.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing