We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

quite good hotel for business trips to RTP (Research Triangle Park, NC). Not far to Universtity Area in Chapell Hill, huge Mall and Restaurants in walking distance. Very good experience with folks at reception and breakfast service team. Fresh omlettes and scrambled eggs to be ordered at open kitchen. Good selection at breakfast buffet. Ruth Chris (excellent but expensive steak house) within building.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 569 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel has excellent service and is rather new and in great condition. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hot snacks and beverages in the evening and a delicious breakfast provided for a pleasant stay. The rooms are average sized, yet comfortable. Although the internet speed was a bit slow, it was sufficient to catch up with work. I will definitely choose this hotel again for future business trips.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My son and I stayed here while visiting Duke. Our room was spacious, clear, and quiet -- pretty much all you could ask. Location is right by an upscale mall/shopping area -- if that is important to you. That said, it's a bit of a drive to Duke. So don't stay here if you really want convenience to campus. I assume there are other places at comparable prices that are closer

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbsand81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed 3 nights while attending business meeting in RTP. It's exactly what you would expect - clean, comfortable, very courteous staff & service, decent breakfast. A bit sterile (as are most chain hotels) but I wasn't looking for charm, just a comfortable place to stay. Located about 1/2 mile from the freeway (I40), so access to hotel & commuting to meetings was a breeze. Perched at the edge of a huge shopping mall - I didn't make use of that but probably a plus for others. The only negative, and this was very minor, is that the windows don't open more than about 4".

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are quieter, but stay above 3rd floor because vents from kitchen? are located at...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We picked this hotel for its location. We weren't expecting much but ended up surprised! The staff were exceptionally accommodating. Both the bar staff and Concierge/front desk manager went above and beyond without hesitation.

Rooms were clean. Our children enjoyed the extra nook of space in the corner room. The pool was cleaner than a typical hotel pool. The rooms were not as loud as we generally experience in hotels and we were staying next to young children...we never heard them...just the shutting of the main door.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharding23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Newer hotel and very well maintained. Service was excellent from arrival through departure. Evening manager special in the lounge provided complimentary hot snacks and drinks. Breakfast was a step above most and was quite tasty. Rooms were average size with comfortable beds. Internet access was easy to connect to, although speed was moderate, but overall adequate for my needs. Every staff member greeted you with a smile and a hello and were warm and inviting. I'll be back when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C00lwh1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business.
All around nice property as its one of the newer HGI's

Room - Spotless
Breakfast was great / Service was excellent
Ruth's Chris - which is literally attached to the hotel is a great change of pace. Pricey, but consider where you're eating.
Situated next to a nice strip mall within easy walking distance.
Close and easy access just off the interstate.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank AIFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $126 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing