We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Durham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed last week and the hotel is fine but the bed was uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The breakfast eggs were gross and the coffee or cream was always empty. Did not like the dog walking through the dining area and licking the table. The hotel staff are very nice and the room was very clean.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jkmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear jkmp,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed and pillows. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the experience. The room was clean, nicely decorated, bright, and spacious. There were flat screen tvs in both living room and bedroom. The shower had good water pressure. There was plenty of storage. We didn't really use the kitchen facility except for the refrigerator. The wifi was excellent. The king bed was comfortable, although the pillows could have been firmer (we bring our own anyway). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (gladly let me borrow scissors). The only drawback was breakfast. In general, the variety of food and attention to replenishment was lacking. For example, the fresh fruit was emptied and there was still 45 minutes left to go for breakfast, but the attendant said she wasn't putting any more out until the next day. The coffee station on both days we used it had run out of coffee and half and half, and once we had to go to the front desk to get someone because the breakfast person wasn't around. (The first day she was intent on arranging more splenda and sweet n low without realizing than none of the three carafes had any more coffee!). There were three cereals, a kids kind like lucky charms, granola and raisin bran. You were out of luck if you didn't care for raisins I guess. The eggs were kind of gross, but the sausage was good. Finally, I think closing breakfast at 9:30 is a bit early. I don't want to harp on this, but its unfortunate that the breakfast service couldn't be up to the quality of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello there travellerfromatown, thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review and for choosing to stay at Staybridge! We are glad to hear most of your stay was clean and quiet! We recently updated our WiFi services and yes they have been better than ever; we are glad it made a difference. We are sorry to hear our breakfast was not as big of a hoot as the rest of your stay. Your comments will be used to improve our breakfast so all of our guest can start their days off right! We hope to see you back whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Easy to check in and out. Very friendly staff. Room was nice and big with all the amenities, fridge, microwave, coffee machine etc. Nice comfy bed.
Breakfast was acceptable and they did complementary evening meals which looked very good. Didn't try because had to go out on business dinners.
Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_Doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Glad to hear your check-in and check-out process went efficiently. Making sure our guests are able to get into their rooms with ease is one of our goals. Next time you are in the area not only do I hope you’ll stay with us again, but maybe give our dinners a go. Our Tues., Wed. and Thurs. dinner menus are displayed in every room on the refrigerator. From all of us at Staybridge thank you for taking a moment to type out a lovely review, Chris _Doreen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Travelling on business to the Durham area for the first time, we chose the Staybridge Suites as the location looked great , 15 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to downtown Durham and Chapel Hill and with a lot of restaurants and bars close by. Right beside the junction of the 15 and 40 it's perfect

We weren't disappointed the hotel looks new , with friendly staff and complimentary buffet breakfast and even a simple dinner buffet.

The rooms are roomy and have everything you need in a suite hotel with a nice kitchen and sitting area

Perfect for a weeks stay on business, recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

When coming into the area for business Staybridge is a perfect choice. Located in between before Universities and Hospitals (Duke & UNC), 15 minute drive to RTP, and surrounded by shopping centers as well as restaurants. Many guests come back time after time just due to the fact our rooms are all suites and the convenience it offers them. Thank you Ascot_Flyer for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Coming to the Triangle? STAYBRIDGE SUITES is THE place to stay! With a friendly and professional staff, clean quiet rooms, and all the amenities, it is perfect for a long-term (or short-term) stay.
If you are still reading then you want details. I have stayed at the Staybridge-Durham many times, in studios and 1-bedroom suites. The front desk staff is AWESOME, I don't pick favorites; Sarah, Emri, Lauren, et al. are all the best. I can't say enough about these inspired young professionals. They work hard and have been able to accommodate my most demanding requests, well at least most of them...
The rooms have just about everything you might need including a fully stocked kitchenette. In the summer the pool is nice and I worked out in the gym regularly. Most of the time I had it completely to myself. Breakfast always had the fruit, granola and yogurt I was looking for but dinner (Tues/Wed/Thurs) was sometimes hit and miss. If I were to pick one area to improve it would be the dinners, although they have been steadily improving. Either way you could always get a glass of wine or a beer so I'm not complaining.
Overall I have to say the experience was outstanding and I look forward to the next time I am in the area!

Room Tip: Depends on your need but I have stayed in 12 different rooms (studio and 1-bedroom) and they have al...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you Mark M. for your informative and descriptive review! Staybridge is the complete package when staying in the area long term or even for a short weekend trip. Our comfortable suites provide the essential space needed to prepare meals, relax on the couch and get ready for the day. Our breakfasts served daily gives you a variety of choices so you can start your day off right. On the evenings of Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday’s our kitchen prepares a delicious meal consisting of an entree, a side, our salad bar and complimentary draft beer & wine. As some nights may be preferred more than others we are constantly striving to bring better items to the table. Once again Mark M. thank you for your time and this great review! We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

During the recent ice storm, my entire family was without power. We were unable to find a hotel with enough vacancies for all of us so we split up, with my sister and I (along with my two young children) getting 2 rooms at Staybridge We later found out that my father was unable to find a room large enough to accommodate our three stepbrothers, so we went down to the front desk where they happily provided us with an abundance of extra towels and blankets so that we could all shower and sleep comfortably.

The staff here was awesome, always friendly and ready to assist. The rooms were very clean, and the full kitchen was a great perk. Also, the fact that there was free laundry was awesome being as we were unable to wash clothes at home for 4 day. This hotel is truly wonderful!!!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Durham area, whether for business, travel, or just because.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you, Angela L for your gracious review! At Staybridge we treat each guest as if they were family, because who doesn't want to stay at a place, “where everybody knows your name” *insert cheers theme song*. We are glad our staff did a great job of accommodating you and that we were finally able to do your laundry! We truly appreciate all feedback and we hope you and your family are back home safe and sound with some power!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband along with my 95 year old Mother (who is blind and very hard of hearing) were without power during a recent ice storm in the Hillsborough, NC and surrounding areas. We could not stay at home with my Mom...but needed a hotel where we could all be together so I could take care of her. We found it at Staybridge....we had a King Suite which had a pull-out in the LR area. We were very fortunate to get a handicapped room. The staff at Staybridge were wonderful, especially Sarah at the Front Desk. I can't say enough about her customer service skills, lovely demeanor and overall genuine concern that we were taken care of. I had never stayed at a Staybridge Hotel before but will certainly look for them, the next time I travel. In spite of the unpleasant circumstances of our having to seek shelter, we were so lucky to find Staybridge and a helping hand in Sarah. So thank you!!

GBN and Mom

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Aren't you glad you found us?! Very happy to hear you were able to find shelter during the ice storm here at Staybridge Suites. Luckily we did not experience any power outages and were able to stay up and running. Traveling with anyone deaf/hard of hearing and or blind can add extra challenges to your trip, but here at Staybridge we are ready to help assists any person(s) in need of a helping hand. Thank you for you gracious comments of our staff member, Sarah. We have some amazing staff members and our guests are great about making sure everyone knows! Thank you for your wonderful review, Gail N. and if there is ever an ice storm again you know where to find us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#42 of 71 in Durham
133 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP

Address: 3704 Mount Moriah Rd, Durham, NC 27707-9029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $108 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill-Durham , a new, all-suite extended-stay hotel. We re located a few miles from Duke Medical Center, UNC Chapel Hill, Dupont, IBM, Motorola, Nortel, and GlaxoSmithKline. Guarantee the success of your next event in our smartly decorated meeting rooms, with professional planners to assist you. Take care of business in our 24-hour business center with copying and faxing services. Our spacious fitness facility and swimming pool will allow you to relax during your stay and work off the stress after a busy day of meetings. Each of our delightfully appointed suites will have you feeling like you are vacation, even if you re not. Each has a fully equipped kitchen with all the tools you ll need to whip up your favorite meals. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as cable TV, free high-speed Internet access, and voicemail-enabled phones. Staybridge Suites is moments from all the unique, interesting attractions of the Chapel Hill/Durham area. We are convenient to the Morehead Planetarium, Studio 91, Ackland Art Museum, Triangle Theatre Festival, Wallace Wade Stadium, and the Carolina Brewery. Get comfortable it s Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill Durham! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-Rtp Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing