We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything I was looking for.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn RTP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn RTP
Ranked #51 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
“Everything I was looking for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

The General Manager and staff were very friendly. My room was very clean. My stay was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddesear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc490, General Manager at Comfort Inn RTP, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
Dear ddsear,
Thank you so much for your kind review! All of our manager's here at the Comfort Inn RTP strive to ensure that each department is properly trained on each item of our guests' concerns. It gives me pleasure to also let you know we are a 2010 Gold Award Winning Hotel and now Choice Hotel's FIRST "Green" Hotel in Durham! Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn RTP, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Neelam Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    12
    15
    9
See reviews for
35
17
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Not a good value for the buck. Thin walls which resulted in hearing both the TV and phone conversations of our neighbor. Breakfast was mediocre and the breakfast area cramped.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank danjaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc490, General Manager at Comfort Inn RTP, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Dear DanJaxson,

We are sorry to hear you did not find value in our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best service to all of our guests and taking care of any issues brought to our attention. I apologize that your stay with the Comfort Inn RTP did not exceed your expectations, however we will try to do so next time you visit the Durham area. Thank you for choosing the Gold Award Winning Comfort Inn RTP.

Sincerely,
Neelam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

This was a great hotel with a very friendly staff. When I walked in the door, until I left I felt as though I was at home. Very spacious rooms, clean and a wonderful warm breakfast in the morning. I would definitely come again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

We checked in on Friday Oct. 1st late at night, and as soon as we walked in the front door we were greeted with a very friendly face and great personality, her name was Kim.. she was awesome and from that point our stay was great, the room was clean and very roomy i was surprised on how big the room was and all our needs were meet. I couldnt have asked for better service, it was nice to walk into a place where someone loves her job. I travel a lot and many times the front desk person looks and seems miserable to be there, but not this lady.. MANY THANKS to Kim fro all your help and laughs..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheermom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc490, General Manager at Comfort Inn RTP, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Dear Cheer Mom,
I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our front desk staff is super friendly and our housekeeping and maintainance staff makes sure everything in our rooms is clean and maintained. Thank you for noticing how great our hotel is and how excited we are to be providing our great southern hospitality to everyone that walks through our doors!

Sincerely,
Neelam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

This is a Hotel that you wouldn't expect to treat you like your part of the family but this is the way i felt when i stayed there this week. The staff was over and above one of the friendilest and helpful that i have come across. I would recommend this hotel not only for the cleanlinest of the rooms and the hot breakfast served daily, but just that homey feeling you get when you stay there. i know i'll be back

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haydon1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc490, General Manager at Comfort Inn RTP, responded to this review, October 3, 2010
Dear Haydon,

WELCOME HOME! We strive to make sure that this hotel isn't just any hotel, we're basically a BIG HOUSE. We enjoy providing our southern hospitality and fresh warm baked cookies everyday at the Comfort Inn RTP. We look forward to having you back at our Gold Award Winning Hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Neelam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed at the Comfort Inn- RTP during my son's graduation from Duke. Drivable distance to campus. Reasonably priced. The staff will do anything for you. If something isn't right they will go out of their way to make it right.. Self serve breakfast made getting to where we needed to be fast. Many families stayed here for graduation from various universities.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikes_mom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc490, General Manager at Comfort Inn RTP, responded to this review, October 3, 2010
Dear Mike's Mom,

Congratulations on your son's Graduation from DUKE! You must be very proud of his accomplishments. We are indeed very convenient to all universities, including DUKE, UNC, NC State as well as North Carolina Central University (less than 2 miles!)
Even though you enjoyed our hot breakfast, we should be upgrading our breakfast soon, so be on the lookout for this as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon when you come visit the Durham area again.

Sincerely,
Neelam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We used this facility for a large group booking. Everyone was pleased with the accommodations and I was pleased with the pricing and service level!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RegionalDirectorDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc490, General Manager at Comfort Inn RTP, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Dear Madam,

We strive to do our best by providing great value to our hotel. Thank you and your group for noticing this! We look forward to hosting your group year after year. Your group was also truly amazing and fun! Our staff had a great time getting to know everyone.

Sincerely,
Neelam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#41 of 70 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Research Triangle Park
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn RTP

Property: Comfort Inn RTP
Address: 4507 NC 55 / Apex Hwy, Durham, NC 27713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn RTP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Comfort Inn is located in the heart of RTP and only minutes away from UNC, Duke University, and South Point Shopping Mall. There are plenty of dining options in the vicinity to choose from. Free wireless high speed internet, hot breakfast, fitness center, & business center. The entire hotel just completed a renovation in September 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Inn Durham
Durham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing