We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Scenery”

Eno River State Park
Ranked #10 of 77 things to do in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The landscaping is absolutely beautiful. It looks like something out of a movie. The trees are lush and green. I love to go there with my dog. I have also seen lots of wildlife there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Salli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    72
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hiking”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Eno River has many hiking trails, some more challenging than others but all of them are beautiful and enjoyable. For a casual walk or a brisk hike I recommend it is worth your time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great River Trails”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Several easy trails along the river, well maintained with a map at each trailhead. I have been here several times and walked most of the trails, the Mountain to the Sea trail in NC goes through this state park. The last time I brought my 2 young grandsons and they had a ball playing in the water which I understand rarely gets deep unless after a rain. The water was clear and cool, we saw 2 deer. It was a fun day and I plan to finish out the rest of the trails this summer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank granniemoma_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful river park.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

So close to downtown, a lovely place to enjoy nature without a drive to the NC mountains. Go, you will be glad you did! Your soul needs this place:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank plumgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,547 reviews
982 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,172 helpful votes
“great for hiking”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

As long as we have lived here we had never gone to the Eno River State Park. We always go to the West Point on the Eno. We were driving around and saw a sign for the park entrance and decided to check it out. We started out following the blue trail (not much to see) and then changed to the yellow trail along the Eno River. The trail along the river was full of roots and rocks (and I tripped a few times) but it was so beautiful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eno River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing