We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with wide variety”

Shiki Sushi House & Asian Bistro
Ranked #140 of 774 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Burke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value with wide variety”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

A little hard to find but worth it. 2 for 1 sushi and sashimi all the time. High quality and great taste. And the cooked dishes are wonderful. I've eaten there at least a dozen times and keep going back to continue to sample the menu.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikaamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    46
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake-Gaston
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Tuna Tar Tar Ever!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We love this place. It has a great atmosphere, excellent rolls and, by far, the best tuna tar tar we've ever eaten with avacado and jalapenos....incredible.

We will definitely return!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lake-Gaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sushi, huge menu”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I have never seen so large a sushi menu, particularly for the rolls. I was with a group and we ordered ~8 different types - all were great, the seafood very fresh, the presentation beautiful. This is a large restaurant and can accommodate large groups; it was also very busy even on a Monday night. I'll be back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Finally a good place to eat sushi”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My wife and I love sushi. We lived in NY for many years and tried in several dozen places. When we moved to Fayetteville, we started looking for a place with good sushi and had not been able to find one until now. One of her friends in Durham gave us the tip and we have been there twice!
Sushi is very fresh and the prices are good (you can get BOGO at lunchtime, I do not know at dinner time). We had a few rolls and they were pretty good too.
I hope they could open one closer to us!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucybelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi!”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

As a regular here, I can tell you that the rolls are delicious! Worth trying at least once.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kco45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiki Sushi House & Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Shiki Sushi House & Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing