We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times, fine food”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #225 of 764 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fun times, fine food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Dined here on a Friday night on the eve of a big UNC - Carolina State football game, so the place was busy.

Our server was a super efficient and friendly guys in his 20s. The endless bowl
of corn ships and salsa at $3.99 was a bargain appetizer.

I had a half rack of baby back ribs at $9.99 - delicious! My wife and daughter loved their fajita meals. Our son's steak was a bit under done for medium well but tasty for $9.99. We left happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“We like Chili's!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We find we always have a good meal and the service is good no matter what Chili's we go to. The particular one was just as enjoyable as all the others. Great food and service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybug314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great time.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ate at the South Point location but it was not listed.
We had a family gathering on a Saturday afternoon. Our server Antawn was very friendly and nice manners. Our food was hot and served perfectly and fast. The servers sang Happy Birthday and Antawn took pictures for us. Everyone enjoyed our meal. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
272 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Avoid it....”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The worst Chili's of all time.....uninspired personnel...slow service...the only reason I didn't give it one star was because it had a nice set-up of TVs, which helped to kill time while I waited for my food to arrive ;-D

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“College "Crowd-ed"”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Standard Chili's fare. Very busy place for college crowd! Good sports bar.

Helpful?
Thank OnTheEdge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing