We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time.”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #298 of 770 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great time.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ate at the South Point location but it was not listed.
We had a family gathering on a Saturday afternoon. Our server Antawn was very friendly and nice manners. Our food was hot and served perfectly and fast. The servers sang Happy Birthday and Antawn took pictures for us. Everyone enjoyed our meal. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem,NC
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Avoid it....”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The worst Chili's of all time.....uninspired personnel...slow service...the only reason I didn't give it one star was because it had a nice set-up of TVs, which helped to kill time while I waited for my food to arrive ;-D

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“College "Crowd-ed"”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Standard Chili's fare. Very busy place for college crowd! Good sports bar.

Helpful?
Thank OnTheEdge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Meal, below average service”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I had a very spicey chicken salad, so be careful. I like spicey so it was OK, but I am sure a lot of people would have found it too much. Service was slow. There were five of us and our food came out in three stages with quite a bit of time between. I drink coffee and expect a refill during the meal. The server refilled everyone soda and iced tea. I asked for coffee, she never came back. I caught the attention of the manager and it still took a while for him to bring me another cup.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gopherhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good meeting space”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I ate here for two meals. Both were delicious and the servers could answer my many questions about specials and a gluten free menu!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kepe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing