We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Durham
Post
Inbox
Search

“I just wanted a simple meal and this was a pretty good one.”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #254 of 871 Restaurants in Durham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Warm up this winter with $5 family-size soups to go! Choose from our classic soups like hearty beef vegetable, cheddar baked potato, chicken-n-noodles, homemade sausage chili or the return of our Farm Festival Bean Soup for a limited time.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just wanted a simple meal while traveling on business and this was pretty good. I give it a 5 because it is what it is and it delivered. It actually delivered better than what I expected. I had turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, corn, dinner salad, dinner roles, ice cream sundae. Nothing wrong with it. Restaurant was clean and pleasant. Service was friendly and good.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 18GaryF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

Traveling from Raleigh, NC to Boone, NC after departing from Rocky Mount, NC, It was breakfast time and our party remembered this Bob Evan's location. Greeted and seated immediately. Our server was friendly, gave us time to study the menu brought our drinks and then took our order. Traditional breakfast fare which was served piping hot and all members cleaned their plates! Restrooms were clean, dining area was welcoming just a pleasant all around experience!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Heard about this restaurant for years and our family first time there was a letdown, staff was bland and the food was just ok, big plus it is clean and spacious, hopefully another time and location will be better, if we dare try it again

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Roncee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Our "party of 10" family group went for Sunday breakfast. (Group included a 3 yr old child.) The hostess promptly pulled tables together and we were assigned a wonderful waitress. We could not have had better service from the hostess or the waitress. Five stars! Everyone was happy with their food: traditional breakfast fare.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachelh486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a party of 8. About 1/2 of us liked our dinner. The others ate some from the food that was good. Their cookies were very good. Especially the apple caramel oatmeal. The rolls were also good.
The kids cheeseburger was very tasty. The regular adult bacon cheeseburger wasn’t as good. The fried chicken breast dinner was ok. The chicken soup was good. The turkey dinner was ok. They left off the gravy. Also the sides that went with all the dishes were very small proportioned. The meatloaf was ok not good. The mashed potatoes side on 2 plates looked like 2 tablespoons and were like instant. The pot roast taste was good but it was cold in parts. We were one of 2 tables with customers. It was about 730 and would have thought more. If you have never been it’s kind of like a Denny’s. I’ve been to much better Bob Evans. I would not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GabSettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing