We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual pizzas”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #172 of 771 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not your usual pizzas”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

CPK serves gourmet style pizza and salads and is a good location when you want something other than your traditional NY style pizza.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The location for this one is just awesome. You sit outside and have some really great pizza. Highly Recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Varun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville,Nc
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Perfect atmosphere for family.The menu caters to a wide audience. My kid loved the pizza and deserts. Wifey as a Vegetarian had plenty of choices.My personal favourite the Meat Cravers pizza.
Definitely will be a repeat customer..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, AL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Olive Garden and Mellow Mushroom had a baby...”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Honestly the food is a solid good except for the Tiramisu that was a gooey mess. Yuck! The bartender which I had a clear view of took 30 min to make our cocktails. We were still drinking them when the entrees came! Fast food service is not their problem. We had to cancel our wine order since it didn't come and get a glass instead. No asking if we'd like coffee and we had to request dirty dishes leave the table. Some training might go a long way!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been a rut for restaurant choices in the SouthPoint area, so we were happy to give the California Pizza Kitchen a try - especially after viewing their menu with many unique options. The husband ordered the bbq chicken pizza which looked amazing - he loved it. The portion size was a rather larger version of a personal pizza. He would do it again.
For me, having allergy issues - eating out is typically a trial.
They mentioned that they are working on bringing a gluten free pizza to the menu but it isnt developed quite yet. Their tortilla chips are made with corn flour, and It seemed if I had spent a bit more time looking over the menu and making inquiries, I may have had several options. However, our server wasn't overly accommodating in that area. I settled on the California cobb salad. The smokey tasting bacon was amazing - the chicken was so-so. The lettuce was another story. Disgusting, half browned iceburg.
Other salads being served appeared much better, so perhaps I had been happier had I made another selection.

Overall. they get a 4 star for the husband's opinion on his pizza and their fast service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyfulltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing