We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as expected”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #312 of 771 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just as expected”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mostly All good....save for new corporate gimmicks to offer small portions at a premium ....sad in that regard but the standard special still a deal but added charges for good salad is another sign of corporate decisions that will slowly bring down this staple franchise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    24
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem,NC
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The usual Outback experience”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Well..it is the Outback..you know what you get..slightly overpriced food...decent beer selection....however this Outback was very pleasant..2 great bartenders and some smoking hot waitresses!!

Will go back next time I am in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great food and great customer service! I really liked the hours of operation and the service.

The location is right of the interstate and close to Staybridge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank va44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was perfect as well as the service and price. The atmosphere is very nice. The staff are friendly and helfpful. The food was cooked just as we ordered and we will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“ALWAYS consistent”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

After a long day, we didn't want to travel far from the hotel for dinner. Outback was across the street & convenient. Told there'd be a 15-minute wait & in 15-minutes we were seated. Server was prompt & friendly taking our beverage order. Came right back with drinks & took dinner order. Salads were crisp & cold. Bread was fresh & warm. Dinner served without a rush & with time to enjoy salad without feeling we had to hurry. Steak was prepared exactly as ordered with a perfectly dressed baked potato that was so big I couldn't finish it. Husband declared the pork loin was moist, and the mashed potato & green beans flavorful & hot.
We have found this type of food & service is what's to be expected from Outback whatever city we are in and as a result continue to return. It's a great business model other restaurants should try & duplicate for success.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing