We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AMC Southpoint 17

AMC Southpoint 17
Ranked #2 of 14 Fun & Games in Durham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Elon College, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

First visit here for IMAX. Ticket line was long but went fast. Theatre was clean and popcorn was fresh. Movie started on time. Now my theatre of choice for IMAX.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    6
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“great IMAX experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went to see Gravity in IMAX in this AMC theater about two weeks after its release. The visual effect and sound effect is flawless. Though the price is a little expensive for a Monday movie tickets. But it seems to be the only theater to have IMAX in this region.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xiang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“modern theaters expensive food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

stacked seating insures great views, well lit steps to aid in seniors entrance and exit. you will spend a lot more on food than on the tix

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank afrdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,AZ
2 reviews
“Great Theatre, clean and comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What going out to see a movie should be. Nice that IMAX is an option here. LOVE the big screen. My favorite local theatre.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank johncise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Life of Pi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My partner and I saw the Live of Pi at this theater. The experience was average, the theater average, the seating average, the bathroom was below average in cleanliness.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Southpoint 17 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Southpoint 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing