We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar menu, good service”

Satisfaction Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #316 of 765 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice bar menu, good service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a good lunch at Satisfaction. The menu had some extras (gyro, etc) that are not usual on a bar for menu. Multiple tis were noisy (but that is a personal preference. Service was fast and friendly. I would eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Place should be called Dis-Satisfaction”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Awful, avoid it like the plague. The service at this place is among the worst I've ever encountered. It was a rainy evening, they weren't busy, and the service was still slow as molasses. Our waitress had a terrible attitude, was slow, inefficient, and we actually had to go find her several times to ask for water, ketchup, etc..
The food was poor quality, even for bar standards. My advice, skip it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice beer and sports bar”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Located in a renovated warehouse along with some other restaurants and stores, this is a typical beer and sports pub with above average pub grub, huge beer selection and friendly staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, great service, delicious food!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just discovered this great sports bar-style restaurant, located in Brightleaf Square district, and loved it! Great sports bar ambiance from the moment you walk in. Our waitress was excellent, and the food delicious. Lots of variety on the menu, so there is something for everyone. Would definitely go again, and take others. We thought their pizza was great!
Note: It was a bit chilly, so be sure to take a sweater!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Low Key Bar with typical 'bar-food"”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Met a group at Satisfaction for a meeting. The place is easy to find & I had no trouble finding parking. Drinks were a little pricey for the atmosphere. The pizza was "less than desirable" with a cracker crust and vegetables that weren't cooked. It's an OK place to meet people if you want to be able to talk or just to meet up for a drink after work. I wouldn't consider it a pickup bar or much of a place to take a date.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonCooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satisfaction Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Satisfaction Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing