We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice, clean, well located”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We attended a wedding and this hotel was recommended by the couple. It was a very good choice due to its excellent location, cleanliness, and service, and value. We also recommend it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions about the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank leonelr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    113
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
294
114
49
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed just one night -- in Durham for American Dance Festival -- and loved it. The staff, rooms all great. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's a new hotel with a great staff who understanding customer service. And it's walking distance from Duke and downtown Durham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jolene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Overall this was an excellent hotel to stay in. The rooms are spacious, clean and had free wifi-- a big plus. The fitness centre was very good, had the latest equipment. This hotel is walking distance from Whole Foods, Mad Hatter and other essential amenities. This hotel is a great choice, and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this Hilton Garden while my son attended Duke basketball camp. The hotel was super clean and well maintained. Housekeeping and lobby staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. By far the highlight was Chip the bartender. He is a great representation of exemplary customer service. He was accommodating, friendly and remembered our food/drink preferences from night to night. I highly recommend this location as well. Easy routes to Duke's campus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowafamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel while picking our daughter up from Duke. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. What impressed us most was the hotel staff. They really did go above and beyond what was expected. Whitney and Chip were truly so helpful and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff at the hotel really made us feel welcome. They were so nice and friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel was close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Staci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I thought I reviewed this facility before however, I see it is no longer there. The hotel is completely clean. Pay attention and you will see ALL staff involved in maintaining the property and providing the best possible service! I've stayed there no less than 5 times. Every time the service was excellent.

Room Tip: If you are NOT looking for a room with accessible features be specific. Many rooms are set up for AD...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooter_BobSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
1.7 mi away
Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Durham McPherson/Duke University Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Address: 2102 W Main St, Durham, NC 27705-4629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find all you need in a great location at the Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center hotel. Ideally located between Duke University and downtown, next to the bustling 9th Street entertainment district, our hotel in Durham, NC helps you make the most of your time in the area.Hilton Garden Inn Durham – University Medical Center is one of the greenest hotels in North Carolina. The hotel, which achieved the highest award of Three Dogwood Blossoms in the NC GreenTravel Initiative recognition program, was designed from the ground up to be one of the most environmentally sustainable in the state.Each morning of your stay, savor a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Pavilion Lounge before a busy day in Durham. Find all the tools you need for work at the 24-hour business center or host a meeting or event for up to 150 guests in our 1456 sq.ft. of event space. Whether it's a family dinner or an important conference, our professional team members will be delighted to help plan the details, ensuring your event is a success.Reinvigorate with a workout at the complimentary 24-hour fitness center and swim a few lengths of the indoor pool. Unwind over drinks in the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy American favorites for dinner. In the warmer months, relax by the fire pits on our outdoor patio.Retire to an inviting, contemporary guest room with a great range of amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access, catch up with work at the desk with ergonomic chair or relax on the chair watching the 42-inch HDTV. Stay refreshed in-room with the microwave and mini-refrigerator facilities. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry stocks drinks, snacks, microwave meals, and travel essentials to keep you going while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing