We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go in December!”

Cameron Indoor Stadium
Ranked #8 of 76 things to do in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go in December!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I snagged some tickets on Duke's athletic site for a December game. They were comparitively inexpensive and were for the student bleachers! Duke will often sell student section tickets in December due to the shortage of students during Chriatmas break. My wife and I had a fantastic time joining the Cameron Crazies in their unique cheers and traditions. Cameron is always amazing, but this was especially memorable.

Helpful?
1 Thank bcdicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    24
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Duke Basketball at Cameron!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I'm a season ticket holder so you know my loyalties. There's no place like Cameron for college basketball. While the larger, more modern venues have more amenities, there's nothing like the atmosphere at Cameron. If you can get a ticket, do it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank P-Dub56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Basketball lovers will love it.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I'm not a big fan of sports in general, and I still found this a good place to visit. The stadium is so steeped in history that most people will enjoy. Fans of the sport (and especially fans of Duke) will be very happy, indeed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Better Sport Venu”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cameron Indoor Stadium is the best place to see a basketball game, in fact the best place to see any sporting event. It has character born of age and excellence. It's loud and exciting. If you can't get into a game, visit the great exhibits.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“They make the money”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

For a place oozing money, they could remodel. Bad parking, seating is worse, but you are on top of the action. May be why they win most events there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NittanyJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Indoor Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Cameron Indoor Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing