We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dr. Durham!”
Review of Cocoa Cinnamon

Cocoa Cinnamon
Ranked #1 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dr. Durham!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great atmosphere to check out the true vibe of Durham. Dr. Durham is a fantastic late with volcanic sea salt and a touch of vanilla.
Great coffee and Chocolate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WellsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This, relatively, small coffee house offers an impressive array of coffees and teas and some very enticing cakes and snacks.

Felt very comfortable on my own.

Free wi-fi and friendly staff, not over-priced and NOT A CHAIN so worth thinking about.

Open late (till 11)

Only slight criticism - I went there to write (as did many others I noticed) but I found the music a bit too loud/intrusive to enable concentration.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leytonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hot chocolate”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This coffee shop is close to my office so i have on numerous occasions walked over for a coffee. The coffee is always wonderful, but my favorite is their hot chocolate! Their desserts are also wonderful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladybug1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee shop in the Triangle”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have literally nothing bad to say about Cocoa Cinnamon. I have following Cocoa Cinnamon since they started as bike Coffee and I have never been disappointed. It is a great atmosphere to catch up with friends or do work. The baristas have always been friendly and many have made it a point to remember my name. I love how Cocoa Cinnamon loves the community of Durham by utilizing other vendors located in Durham such as Guglhupf. The music here is always great particularly on Wednesday nights. The outdoor seating is awesome, especially in the warmer months.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This place has excellent hot chocolate (like definitely fine cocoa and freshly ground cinnamon)! A pretty small cafe inside, so try to go during nice weather to find a place outside. There's also free wifi. Very hipster atmosphere. My only complaint is that it is pretty expensive: $3.50 for 8 oz, still totally worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam44586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Cinnamon also viewed

 

Been to Cocoa Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing