We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regrets! Plenty bang for the buck...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Woodbury, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No regrets! Plenty bang for the buck...”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

May 5-9 was in the area for business...chose Sleep Inn as the "Home-Away-from Home" for the week - absolutely no regrets! Room clean. Mattress, though no pillow top, plenty comfy after a long day out and about. Parking--easy in and out. Breakfast above average...plenty of selection. And Doug at front desk...helpful...because of equipment we needed bottom floor room...with a simple prior request-most accommodating. Ultimate question: Would I stay there again? Planning on it...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skypreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that our property felt like your "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    67
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
44
41
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at Sleep Inn during the Memorial Day holiday, and it was a pleasant experience. Check in was smooth, the clerk was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I had a smoking room (which aren't offered at many hotels anymore), but they don't furnish ash trays so bring your own like I did. You could tell these were the smoking rooms when walking down the hallway, but the room didn't smell like smoke at all. They offer non-smoking rooms on the opposite side of the building also. Workout room was nicely furnished, but no air conditioning so it was pretty hot in there.The location is ideal for airport and I-40 access. There are restaurants close by and some offer delivery. Breakfast is served each morning, and it was quite good. They even had sausage gravy and biscuits one morning, and you can make a waffle along with the scrambled eggs and bacon they offered. VERY NICE! Great start to the morning. The room I stayed in had 2 Queen sized beds, and both were very comfortable to me. I slept like a baby both nights...

I recommend this hotel and I'm sure I will stay here again. For $140 for 2 nights after using my AAA discount, the value is excellent in my opinion! I travel quite a bit, and believe me when I tell you I've paid much more and received much less than I received during my stay at Sleep Inn. For the price, I don't think I could have had a better experience than I had here.

Room Tip: Do your research and don't always think staying at well known hotels will always be a good exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0m0nickj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Memorial Day weekend at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I spent the night here on May 15th after an event in Durham. I must say I wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the previous reviews, but felt like it would be a nice place. I used a discount code from being a member of a specific insurance company which helped with the room amount. I reserved a 1 queen bedroom. When we arrived - which was very late night, we were given a handicap 1 queen bedroom - very roomy. Everything was very clean, comfortable. While the walls where a little thin, that didn't bother us. The desk clerks were very polite and friendly. The morning breakfast buffet, we ate late so we didn't see a breakfast staff member, but everything was still well stocked and fresh. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area. It was nicely decorated and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in the Durham area. I will also pass on your comments with the staff members as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,Nc
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I wrote a review for this hotel 3/21/13, but when I called for reservations again (4/22/14) this year, they had changed management and I was concerned about both hotel/room quality and customer service by staff. I travel often and have had some bad experiences when a place that I have stayed previously is bought out or the staff is different.
But both Doug , the new manager, and Cynthia, the assistant manager were just as friendly and accommodating as the previous ones. And, the beds, pillows were still comfortable and the entire hotel was still safe & clean. Also, the shuttle service to/from the airport has not changed and remains very reliable.
RDU is a good airport to fly in/out of and this hotel is a very good place to stay for anyone flying. I definitely recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. We are happy that you stayed with us again this year, and look forward to you staying when you have to fly out of the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very nice hotel. Room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, there was a variety of hot and cold food for breakfast.This was our first time staying at a sleep inn. We will stay here again. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed the night before an early morning flight. Our transport was ready for us at the arranged 5am. We paid a small fee to leave our car at the hotel compared to airport parking. Plus we didn't have the hassle of dealing with dropping the luggage off at the airline and then parking the car. When our flight came in our transport was there to take us back to the hotel where we decided to have a good nights rest before driving the three hours home.
Despite being located at a busy intersection it was remarkably quiet.
Love the showers. Awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our location before flying out of the airport, and on your return back. This is a convenient location for parking and flying. We look forward to being your hotel choice the next time you need to fly out of the Raleigh Durham Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and roomy. Noise from interstate was minimal. Plenty of clean towels already in room at check in. Some toiletries and a note to ask for more if needed. Breakfast was great. The eggs and sausage were tasty and all the pastries were fresh. Staff were nice and professional. Location was perfect for our needs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing