We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
105
66
23
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
66
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpage roadroom was cleanmicrowave and refrigeratornon smokingwould recommend this hotel to anyonewafflesstay there againfirst floorrduinnsshuttlepillowsinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 211 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Typical Sleep Inn layout and furniture. Generally quiet AC/Heat. Room was clean; bed was in the top 20%. Breakfast was a little better than typical Sleep Inn. A little tricky to find restaurants - need to get directions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dave-
Thank you very much for your review of the Sleep Inn Durham. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay and that you found the room comfortable and clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

On the lower side of cost for Durham area. And the rooms reflect that. Shower was good, but bed was hard. Breakfast was limited at best. Front desk was nice and check in/ check out was easy.
Parking was ok; seem to cater to the trucking crowd as there were several tractors parked in lot.

Room Tip: stay off 4th floor as there rooms that are smoking.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback for your stay here at Sleep Inn in Durham. I am sorry that you found the bed to be too firm. I certainly would like to welcome you back to the Sleep Inn should your travels bring you back to Raleigh/Durham in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I found this facility to be exactly what was needed for a two day business meeting. Accessible, clean, enough room, and affordable. The last is no small matter in a day of reduced travel expenses by corporations. I had used a sister facility across the street that was a "step above" this facility in terms of title. But the folks at the Durham Airport Sleep Inn were courteous, efficient, and accommodating. It was clean. It was neat. It was 'new' looking. The meeting room was ready, on time, with not changes needed. This will be the place I stay and my way through this area again - which is at least once a year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Patrick--

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found everything to be satisfactory and that your meeting went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed in several motels in the Raleigh/Durham area and have been so disappointed by the rudeness and uncaring attitudes of the employees, as well as the unsanitary conditions. However, we were greeted, assisted and helped by EVERYONE on the staff and the motel was IMMACULATE! Everything was CLEAN and there wasn't that horrible odor that is other places. This is where we will stay anytime that we are in, or close to, the Raleigh Durham area. We could not have chosen a better place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want no smoking and no pets this is the place to stay!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACKIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Jackie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Sleep Inn Durham! It is always a pleasure to hear such great comments! Come back and see us when you are in Durham again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great hotel near Raleigh-Durham airport. Excellent customer service from Paul at the front desk, very helpful, accomodating, and friendly! All staff that I met were wonderful. Very clean, nice big rooms, fantastic stay for a very reasonable price! Highly recommended, and will stay here again when in the area.

Only two slight problems, both with the location of the hotel. It is difficult to get into the parking area from one direction on the main road, you have to make a u-turn and come back at it. And there are no restaurants within walking distance, so be warned if you are staying without a car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments about Paul! I appreciate you recommending us on Trip Advisor... I completely your comments about the you turn... I certainly hope that one day a left turn onto Page road will be possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews