We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Value for Our Weekend Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value for Our Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First time staying here in approximately one year, but have stayed hear frequently in the past. Hotel is nice & clean and provides good space for the cost per night. It is conveniently located to UNC-Chapel Hill where we were attending a football game. The breakfast is always good.

Room Tip: Stayed on a non-smoking floor and found the rooms away from I-40 to be quieter than those I had occu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback... It is most appreciated!
Scott Horres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    62
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
35
36
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

At the rate the Sleep Inn offers, you really can't get any better. I had a nice room with two queen beds, the sink outside of the toilet and shower room, a microwave and small refrigerator (meaning, it had three shelves and a lower drawer!), and a large, flat-screen Panasonic HD TV with lots of channels, including HBO.

The free airport shuttle is decent--a 5-7 min. drive. The hotel outsources to America's Choice for the service, and they did a fine job for the short trip.

Within 1/2 mile walk are several food options: Jimmy John's, Subway, Randy's Pizza (great--see my review), Quizno's, Mez (I think it's an average-priced Mexican restaurant), and others.

My only complaint was that, when I presented the Special Offer I printed off of TripAdvisor, the service attendant said that it would not work. He said that he would see what he could do, but I never heard anything more about it. No points have been added to my account as they should have been.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorRansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback regarding your stay here at Sleep Inn Durham. I apologize for the confusion you had regarding the special offer. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience and I can get this rectified for you. Thank you again!
Scott Horres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

So pleased to see such a super clean place to stay so close to NICU @ Chapel Hill. Hotel was so convenient, welcoming and upgraded. Entire hotel smelled clean @ fresh. Room was spotless with great layout. Upgrades were similar to much more expensive hotels. Happy we trusted Trip Advisor's ratings...well worth the stay. We will definitely will stay here again. Thank you Trip Advisor & Sleep Inn

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Gilda-
Thank you for your review of Sleep Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us when you are in the Raleigh area again!
Scott Horres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here after attending a show at DPAC. Easy access from I-40. Good for short stay. Rooms pretty basic but comfortable. Lobby clean. Breakfast included was ok. Would stay here again. No major complaints

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Quite clean room. Very good wifi connection. Close to retail and restaurants as well as the highway.
The free breakfast was nothing special and the coffee was not drinkable.
I stayed one night on a business trip and was satisfied.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Mike-
Thank you for providing you much valued feedback regarding your stay here at Sleep Inn in Durham. My apologies regarding the coffee... It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the future!

Scott Horres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here in late october. i went to the area for buiness and i got the hotel around 1am. Even at that time the staff had a friendly smile and i felt at home. The breakfest was ok as in the usual hotel. i would stay there again if im in the area.......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Daniel-
Thank you for your feedback! It is most appreciated!
Scott Horres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHEL,NC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stay here several times and Paul, the front desk clerk, makes the stay even better.
Always speaks, is helpful with directions, general info, etc. The hotel won the platiunum award from choice hotels and deserves it. Clean and neat plus breakfast. Also works well to use park and fly option. Thanks Paul!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDY-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! I have certainly shared you comments with Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#50 of 72 in Durham
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#38 of 72 in Durham
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing