We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice .................................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is right next to I-40 so it is convenient to lots of places. Besides it is real close to the airport if you have an early flight. Coffee is available in the lobby, and the customer service is great. Breakfast is good and hot! Rooms are clean and big, refridge and microwave in the rooms are a plus!! Flat screen TV's are the berries! Had a good night's stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I chose this hotel due to the reviews on this website, but was still pleasantly surprised to find everything wonderful. I've been using Choice Hotels since 1998 as my preferred choice since I get points for free nights and use a credit card also to accumulate free stays. I've stayed at a variety of "brands" within the Choice Hotel chain but this hotel is the best I've ever seen! It looked brand new. The staff was friendly as if they'd only opened a few days before and were still getting points for good behavior :-). The room was totally clean - couldn't find any dirt in any corner and everything perfectly in order. I get easily "yuk'd" out at hotels, so this was a refreshing visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNatureInUsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Close to airport and universities, with large, comfortable rooms. Even though our room was nonsmoking, it was obvious that someone had smoked heavily in the bathroom. We would have requested a different room if we hadn't heard at the front desk that they were sold out. The decor is very nice. Even with four people to a room it was spacious. The breakfast was OK, and they serve it in a decent size room so you can actually sit and eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest when you return to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Extremely convenient to the airport, comfortable, clean. Breakfast always had hot items and was fresh; coffee and tea available any time. Paul at the desk was always very friendly and helpful. Fitness center adequate, although one machine was broken. Nice to have the fridge and microwave in the room, although I didn't use them. Altogether a very good experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and as well as the kind words for Paul. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us when you are in the Raleigh area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We frequent the Durham area due to medical reasons, and have therefore stayed at various area hotels.
We have stayed here three times now, and each time has been pleasant. While being a little further from Duke than we would prefer, the accommodations are clean and affordable. The room doesn't feel crowded, and has always been clean. The shower is roomy, however, the water pressure could be better. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure ti have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very nice room with extra large desk for business; quiet hotel; front desk - check-in and check-out and service (Paul) was great; breakfast was good; updated decor and furnishings were a plus; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review and for mentioning Paul. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as our spacious work-desks. They are quite nice! We look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for the second time in July 2012 - clean, quiet, and comfortable -what more could you want? Daughter lives in the area now and we will never look elsewhere for lodging. Linens all in good condition; continental breakfast was quite satisfactory

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your patronage. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing