We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very nice room with extra large desk for business; quiet hotel; front desk - check-in and check-out and service (Paul) was great; breakfast was good; updated decor and furnishings were a plus; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review and for mentioning Paul. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as our spacious work-desks. They are quite nice! We look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for the second time in July 2012 - clean, quiet, and comfortable -what more could you want? Daughter lives in the area now and we will never look elsewhere for lodging. Linens all in good condition; continental breakfast was quite satisfactory

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your patronage. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We travel to the Durham area often for business. Looked at another hotel to stay at, but it didn't work out. Glad it didn't as the Sleep Inn had upgraded their bed and their breakfast. Staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. Nice to hear you enjoy the new breakfast selections that we now offer. We look forward to having you return when you are in Raleigh/Durham in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I arrived late at night, around 2AM, after a long drive. The hotel was right off of I-40 and very invitingly lit. I found a parking place right near the door and was checked-in in no time by a very friendly desk attendent. Nice showers, huge rooms, updated decor, rooms clean to OCD standard, flat screen tv (also good channels), comfy bed (with those nice little square pillows, I like those :) ). I felt nice and refreshed for my job interview the next morning after a long stressful drive. Very close to RTP. Also, I appreciated the oversized work desk with lots of surface area! Wireless worked great for the basics, checking email, google maps, facebook. THANKS SLEEP INN!

P.S. The breakfast looked great but I slept so well that I decided to skip the continental breakfast and make the in-room coffee. Also, there was a business center in the lobby :D (please fix the printer! - I'd even be willing to pay 50cents a page).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean and comfortable. I do wish they had the room cool when I arrived on a 90+ day.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for being our guest. Our apologies for not having the room cooler...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Part of the reason we booked a room at this hotel was because of all of the positive reviews. And, the hotel lived up to its well-earned reputation. My two children and I traveled to Durham on business. We arrived late on a Friday night, requested and were granted a later check-out time on Saturday. The room was really nice --we had two double beds and there was a huge desk/work station area, in addition to a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was divided and the inner sanctum featured a huge walk-in shower. I never use a hotel tub anyway, so I thought having a bigger shower was a great thing. Breakfast was a cut-above most other offerings from similar hotels. The scrambled eggs were hot and fresh and they served bacon. The manager was super nice and we would definitely return again if business takes us back to Durham.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was exhaused heading west from the Outer Banks (North Carolina) and drove east taking the 540 Raleigh bypass. So tired, anything would do for the night. So I pulled off at the Durham exit and the first hotel/motel I found was the Durham Sleep Inn. It's right off the highway. What a pleasant surprise! Expecting to pay big bucks in the Research Triangle area, I found this super motel that seemed more like a Hilton at threee times the price. Elegant room with all the amenities, Clean. Thoughtfulfully arranges. Great bed. Much more than I needed for this night. Very nice free breakfast set up in the lobby. And all for $71 including taxes but with my AAA discount figured in. Note also that I stayed there on the Memorial Day weekend without an advance reservation. I highly recommend this hotel at 208 Page Road,. Durhan, NC if you're in need of overnight accommodations and the timing is right.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgro43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It would be out pleasure to have you as our guest again when you return to Durham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $81 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing