We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent staff and location. Prompt transportation service to and from airport. In house restaurant was quality experience. Very convenient for RTP interviews. If returning to Durham, I will reserve at the Garden Inn. Quiet room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks, it really sounds like you enjoyed your stay. From our airport shuttle, to our great food to quiet rooms, our staff strives to make sure that all stays are fantastic from start to finish. We hope that your interview went great and wish you the best of luck in the future. If your travels bring you back to the area, please stop by and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 622 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

This HGI is #1! Highly recommended! The best hotel in the Research Triangle Park! The hotel has a WONDERFUL st & FRIENDLY staff who are always ensuring that every guest feels at home. The hotel is always fresh and clean. Hotel amenities meet every type of travelers needs. The Great American Grill serves breakfast and dinner. Overall, HGI is the #1 hotel in RTP!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the great review. We certainly appreciate it. When we hear that someone feels that our hotel is a "home away from home" we realize that we have accomplished our goals. It is the greatest compliment that a guest can pay us. We believe that travel should be a luxury as opposed to a burden and are certainly happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon at your "home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay while in the Raleigh-Durham-RTP area. Very convenient. Very nice and clean and the staff and accomodations were excellent. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review and referral to other business travelers. We have strived to create an atmosphere that is comfortable and inviting to both our business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for a week taking care of family issues. This is a great hotel. Most clients were business related types. The establishment had technical and business seminars going on daily. They also have a chef who prepares fresh meals. Their bar was hoppin with ample space for various needs. One night a week live music was provided. Excellent fun for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We will share with our food and beverage staff how much you enjoyed our fresh, cooked to order food as well as our Wednesday night live music. We are glad that you enjoyed the "home away from home" atmosphere during your week with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wonderful hotel! This hotel surpasses others in this price range in everything- It was super clean, super comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, restaurant had great food. Definitely will be staying here on future trips to the RDU/Triangle area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speechie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We are proud of our hotel from the food to the rooms and a staff that has a desire to exceed expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was first time I stayed at this property in the RTP area. I usually use a different hotel but it was booked this trip so I gave the HGI a try. Wow it was great. The property is clean and very inviting. The staff was excellent and the rooms were well cared for and had all the amenities I enjoy. The breakfast was good and the busness center sufficient. The fitness center was much bettter than I expected and had all the amenities I like to discover. The only challnge was the TV channel layout, was hard to find the channels I like to watch (Fox in particular) in both my room and the fitness center. Other than that I was really impressed and will give this consideration on future trips to RTP

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the end of teh hall so you can use teh stairs to save time and burn a few extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review. From our cooked to order breakfast to our clean rooms and brand new fitness room equipment, we are very proud of our newly renovated property. We appreciate you giving us a try and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My now fiancee' planned a wonderful night out last evening and he booked a room here. The entrance doors and the lobby was beautiful. My room, however, was not as grand as the Hilton Garden in Cary. The fridge fell out of the cubby holder it was in and the bed did not squeak it made an awful noise even when just sitting. The "soft/firm" setting on the bed should not be there. I did not have a pleasant nights sleep at all. Now, the bathroom was awesome and the TV great. A channel guide of some sort in their TV program should be available. I also think that paying 10.95 per person for breakfast is crazy when other hotel chains offer it with you stay. I absolutely LOVED teh Hilton Garden in Cary, this one just not so much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCisacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are certainly excited to hear that you enjoyed other of our properties and are glad that you gave us a try. We will work harder to insure that your next stay with us is more to your liking and encourage you to try our bed and breakfast package which includes an overnight stay as well as breakfast for two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Address: 4620 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $92 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing