We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD CHECK IN WITH HOTEL REPRESENTATIVE LISA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“BAD CHECK IN WITH HOTEL REPRESENTATIVE LISA”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Tiffany, the restaurant server, and Daniel and Jessica the front desk staff made my stay tolerable after the front desk staff person,Lisa had a tantrum regardiing my inquiry into the hotel shuttle. SHE THREW MY KEY CARD AT HER COWORKER ASSISTING ME AND HAD ME IN TEARS!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good check in experience. We do our best to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with every aspect of their stay but sometimes we do fall short. I will use this as a training tool to insure that our future guests will not encounter a similiar experience. I am glad there were other aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    157
    84
    23
    11
See reviews for
133
82
47
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Durham, NC. Exceeded my expectations starting with the professional staff which greeted me to the high quality breakfast the next morning. Although I only stayed one night, I would highly recommend for either business or personal travel. Close to major highways and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank suessr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and we are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We often run specials that can offer great value and savings for our property. Please make sure to come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is a bit noisy as indicated on many rating sites, but I generally do not worry too much if I am able to run the fan all night. The air-conditioning fan provides enough white noise to mask most sounds. You hotel system does not allow the fan to run for more than a few minutes before turning off. My major issue is with housekeeping staff. Each day the staff would remove the used towel, but not replace what was taken. Each day I reported it, the toweling was replace, but the next day the same issue would arise. Frustrating after a long day of business to have to deal with the issue. The second day I met one of the staff in the hallway and spoke about replacing the towels, gave her a $5.00 tip for her trouble. The next day (and every day of my stay) the towels were not replaced. I am not sure if she understood English very well, but I would think that the front desk, Housekeeping Supervision, or someone else would have gotten the issue corrected. Not good customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am very sorry that you encountered an issue with your towels during your stay. I will make sure that our housekeeping manager gets a copy of the review and we will certainly take this opportunity to train our staff to better meet our guests' needs. Thank you for letting us know so that we can constantly improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn staff provided great service & excellent food in their dining room. A great place to stay for our baseball travel team.The Cobb Salad & breakfast was outstanding! Chef John provides an excellent menu. Dennis of the dining staff will make you feel at home. The Durham Hilton Garden Inn is a must stay ,you wont be disappointed. I was very impressed with the clean rooms/hotel and friendly accommodating staff. Skip T.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for the kind words regarding your stay. We enjoyed having your baseball team with us. I will tell the food and beverage department about your kind words. Hopefully if the team plays again here next year we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent service, food is outstanding, clean rooms, best customer service staff ever. I was there on business and we had a excellent breakfast every morning, and lunch.dinner was outstanding. SO good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alycia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent business trip. I will let the food and beverage department know that you really enjoyed breakfast. A great breakfast really is key to starting your day the right way so we try our best to get you off to a great start. Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

stayed here on way back from beach. Nice hotel and got a great rate from expedia. I booked it at the last minute so unfortunately even though hilton web site promises they have the best rates I could not take advantage of their promise and also did not get any hiton honor points. It had comfortable beds and good service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and excited that you were able to find a great rate. Please keep in mind that hilton.com also has incredible last minute specials. Please check us out online and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hosted my family reunion there. From the sales and catering staff to the front desk very friendly and responsive to questions and needs. Rooms spacious and clean, hotel amenities very nice. Food was great from breakfast to banquet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CHARITA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
From Caitlyn Derrico our Catering Manager.:
"We love hosting family reunions, our staff has so much fun seeing folks get together and enjoying our property. We will share your comments with the entire staff, it will make them happy. We hope you all will choose us next year, we had such a good time with your group!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
11.0 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
9.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Address: 4620 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing