We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
374
178
91
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
178
91
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresearch triangle parkbusiness triprtp areafamily reunionclose to the airportbathroom doorup to dateshuttle servicegreat place to staybreakfast buffetexcellent stayenjoyed my stayconvenient locationbedadjustablehgifirmness
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 687 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is convenient, very close to RTP and RDU and has a very good breakfast. Personnel is very friendly and always willing to help. Rooms are big and Wifi works well.
Avoid peak periods at breakfast... sometimes it can be very busy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Pedro, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast does get a bit busy in the morning but we like to think that's because of our awesome food and service!! We are very convenient to RTP and RDU and provide a shuttle to both. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just traveled on a 1500 mile college road trip and booked our hotels on the fly through the hotels.com app. This was by far the nicest hotel and one of the cheaper hotels in our price range. It was clean and nicely furnished. Wish I could have extended another day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jennyjennyc8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I will let the staff know that "They Rock!" I know they will get a kick out of that. Our staff is giong to love these comments. We will share them during our next all staff meeting. Please come back and see us again and thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ENSURE A PLEASANT STAY!!!! THE room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. FOOD EXCELLENT. Coffee and tea is always there for you , they even served cookies one afternoon. THE HOTEL ITSELF IS IMMUCULATE. Siting by the pool was nice, pool was clean. sitting out front on the patio was also nice Airport shuttle was prompt, and the driver was so sweet. . I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND CHOSING THIS LOCATION, EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL. I have stayed at many Hiltons, this was by far the best stay ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the great comments. We are very passionate about what we do and the staff will be elated to hear from a guest that is notices our commitment. It really means a lot for our management team to be able to share these reviews with our staff. It makes it all worth it for them. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

RECOMMENDED: I had stayed here previously when this property was part of Wyndham (nothing special but OK). Hilton has re-vamped the property and given it a needed face lift throughout.

Check-in was prompt. Hallways were in good order and well illuminated. While I don't stay in the hallway long, hotels with dim or gray lighting are off putting. Fresh paint all around with new hardware as needed.

Rooms are somewhat on the smallish side but fine for a couple, all thoroughly renovated. Everything well laid out with all the right touches and elements for the business traveler. Good working desk, outlets and free wireless Internet worked at high speed. A+ notes to Hilton. Bathroom was well illuminated, nice walk-in shower and all updated. Unique tile flooring, looks wood-like gave a stylish element.

The bed is truly great (disclaimer I bought the bed myself years ago for my house).

Now for the potential downsides - this property is next to highway, despite thick glass windows, you will get some road noise, vehicles are 'at speed' so the noise is a constant tone. If you're a light sleeper you may have some issues.

Similarly, each room is equipped with a separate A/C unit that rumbles on and off during the night and blows air directly over the bed (I set up some chairs in front of the outlet to break the flow) and best to put the fan in constant ON mode. There was little Hilton could do to fix this.

Lastly, while the mattress was great, the bed frame itself squeaked and was a tad wobbly, not sure if something was simply loose or a design flaw.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beds were uncomfortable. They are the zone beds. No one explained how to use the beds during reservation or on arrival. Otherwise it was a great stay. Staff were wonderful and it was clean. Room service was quick. Food was hot. Location is great. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for noticing our commitment to housekeeping and the cleanliness of our property. The beds are a GSS adjustable system that can regulate how firm or soft your mattress will be. When your travels bring you back, please stop by the front desk and we now have an example of how the system works.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews