We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than Expected”
Review of Millennium Durham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Durham
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After reading the reviews for this hotel, I was very anxious about staying here, however I was booked here by a third party for a conference. I stayed here 3 separate times within the past month and each time I found my quarters to be more than accommodating. Although the hotel was dated, my room was clean and the staff were all very friendly and attentive to my needs. The only drawback was a malfunction of the fire alarm during my stay. Overall, I believe that this hotel was a good value for the price and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on both the 2nd and 4th floors without any issues!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSimpson0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHD205, Manager at Millennium Durham, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We were pleased to be your host during your conference and we thank you for your kind comments. We apologize for the inconvenience for the fire alarm glitch. Thankfully, Simplex was able to replace the faulty part and we had no more false alarms. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We know the conference you were attending and we wish you all the best as you continue with your career. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to be your host the next time you are in Durham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    155
    131
    118
    94
See reviews for
202
79
80
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

To say that this hotel is tired and in need of renovation is about as generous as I can be. My room was dirty and the towels and sheets left a lot to be desired. The public spaces are also in poor shape and poorly maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHD205, Manager at Millennium Durham, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
bikeusa, thank you for your comments. If you would, please call the hotel at 800-633-5379 and ask to speak with the Rooms Operation Manager. We are not pleased that you felt your room was dirty with unacceptable towels & sheets. If you would let us know the date of your stay and your room number, we will be able to coach and counsel the housekeeper on duty during your stay. We are pleased to tell you that we are in the final stages of approval for a multi-million dollar refurbishment with a first phase to begin this fall. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 3 times
All price line reserved -:)
Clean but loud AC
No ATT signal unless uou are you in room 204 !!!!
Close to Duke is the best part about stayibg there

staff are really friendly

I can't give it more as I stayed at Hilton and Marriott and Sheraton for close to same price range but was a price line fluke -:)

Don't hesitate to go but expect 3 star rating at best despite reception area can be deceptive -:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were very courteous and everything was offered based on what you were willing to pay from do it your self, to have it all done. Fees were made up front and there was no confusion on any charges. The rooms were very nice and up to date, and the beds were comfortable. The noise at night was almost non existent. Great place to stay and would do so again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHD205, General Manager at Millennium Durham, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Chris D,
It was certainly good to know you rate our associates so positively on their service and I will make certain that your positive comments in this most important area are passed on to them.
We sincerely appreciate your selecting the Millennium for your recent accommodations while in Durham and please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I or my staff can do to assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have been staying at the Millennium - Durham for almost 2 years when we have an appointment at the Duke University Hospital. They have great rates for medical patrons. They also have some pet friendly rooms and charge a reasonable fee for them. One of the best services of the hotel is the shuttle service running all day and into the evening for a very good one time fee. It serves people going to the hospital, airport or just shopping or dinner. Restaurant, bar, grill and even room service are all good values compared to other full service hotels. Staff is efficient, friendly and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tharris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The transportation crew were fantastic.Teddy Terezis and crew were very pleasant and also knowledgeable about the area.My wife is physically disabled and they were helpful and very courteous.Thanks for the great service this hotel provides.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHD205, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Durham, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Brian N,

I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to forward your comments on your recent stay with us here at the Millennium Hotel Durham.

It was certainly good to hear that you rated so many of our staff so highly on the service they provided and I will make sure that your positive comments in this most important area are passed on to Teddy and the rest of the transportation department staff.

We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I encountered a very helpful and professional gentleman named Teddy Terezis who is the Transportation Supervisor at this hotel. Excellent attitude and provided a very comfortable and safe rides for my colleagues and I while staying at this hotel. Cud-oz, Teddy, and thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHD205, General Manager at Millennium Durham, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Richard R,

I take great pride in all of our staff I want to thank you for taking the time to forward your comments on your stay with us here at the Millennium Hotel Durham.
I do want to assure you I will pass on your positive remarks on the hospitality and service provided to you during your stay by Teddy. We sincerely appreciate your patronage of our hotel and look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.9 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Duke University Medical Center Area
0.9 mi away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#42 of 71 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Durham McPherson/Duke University Medical Center Area
1.1 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Durham

Property: Millennium Durham
Address: 2800 Campus Walk Ave, Durham, NC 27705-4479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Millennium Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing