We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent service, comfortable room, convenient location - right off the freeway but quiet and peaceful. This hotel serves up that true southern hospitality! My stay was a week and each day was enjoyable. Price is reasonable but the complimentary breakfast and evening meals (absolutely delicious) made this an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 601 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

The bed was very comfort and the furnishing were like new. The lobby, pool, fitness center was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was good. The location was in a nice area. You won't be disappointed. They have an event room on the 3rd floor so this can be a good or a bad thing if you are staying on that floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the positive feedback and can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I go away often with our 3 sons. This time was for a college visit and since we booked our room only 4 days prior, we had a hard time finding a room with at least 2 queen beds and a pull out couch in a non-smoking room. A Hilton agent helped us to find a suite available at Homewood Suites and it is the best accomadations we've ever had and the best service, even compared to other Hilton Hotels we've stayed at. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Athena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Wow, thank you!!! We love hearing such amazing feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your son selects one of the great colleges in our area so you have a reason to keep coming back!

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great staff, good hotel. Lots of space & nice gym with individual televisions. Complimentary dinner Mon-Thurs a really nice touch compared to other hotels close by. Great views with individual balcony. Worthy for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the fitness center and complimentary Evening Reception. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the RTP area!!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price. Extremely roomy and clean. Excellent amenities and helpful staff. We stay here frequently when we are in the area and would highly recommend it to others. The suites are nice and the full kitchen makes it really nice to stay more than one night. There is a lot to do close by for shopping, eating, etc. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nice and the breakfast area is large which holds a lot of people. The pool is nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was located exactly where we needed to be and worked well for our event. However, we checked into the hotel and found that the dishwasher door was broken. We didn't risk using that unit. The room smelled of popcorn and we discovered ants in the sofa sleeper. Not what I would have expected from a Hilton Honors Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with a broken dishwasher and the ants in the sleeper sofa. We will definitely have our Engineering Department investigate both of those issues immediately. Please stay with us again soon so that we can show our commitment to your comfort!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have always had a good experience at Hilton Brand Hotels. This one did not live up to the name. The room was not as clean as it should have been. We had to FIND the housekeeper for service. The toilet stayed stopped up our entire stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Thomasina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with housekeeping and the toliet in your suite. I appreciate you taking the time to discuss your stay in detail with Jason Madison, our Assistant General Manager, and for allowing us to resolve the issues to your satisfaction. Please stay with us again soon so that we can show our commitment to your comfort!

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
9.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
9.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Address: 4603 Central Park Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $98 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Homewood Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton
Durham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing