We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spent overnight while traveling. We received a warm and friendly welcome from the front desk staff. Hotel is new so the rooms were very spacious, flat screen television, microwave and frig. Our children enjoyed the indoor pool. Full breakfast in the morning which was another perk. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the SpringHill Suites RDU. It's great to hear that you had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took well care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon. Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Newer property, recently renovated, < 10 minutes from RDU right on the perimeter of the business section of Research Triangle Park. Very good shape, nicely designed spacious rooms with living/working area, fridge, microwave and small sink (no stove), overall quite comfortable. Somewhat expansive lobby, above average free breakfast (3 hot choices, fresh fruit), small indoor pool/whirlpool. Small business area, good internet speed with an efficient printer. No restaurants within walking distance but several choices 5-10 minutes away. Great business choice being close to RDU as well as RTP locations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped on a Friday nite on my way south. Unlike some others, I had a great experience. Although the hotel was full, it was quiet (I slept as well as I ever had in a "one nite hotel." Great selection of pillows, comfortable bed, and quiet (the smell of food actually woke me up). The room was clean and well laid out. It was not, of course a suite and the divisions were more psychological than physical but it had an area for a desk or table (depending on whether you were working or eating) with a microwave, refrigerator, sink and coffee pot. a small sitting area with a fold out couch, sleeping area and sink divided by a door from the shower and commode. The breakfast was excellent for the breed. Hot food included scrambled eggs, oatmeal, waffles and sausage meats. Also 4 or five cold cereals, rolls, bagels, etc. There was a good assortment of soap, shampoo, body wash, lotion, etc. Like all Springhill Suites, there was a "Market" area with microwavable entrees, ice cream and an assortment of sweet and salty snacks. Parking is free and the wireless internet connection is free. There is an indoor pool and an exercise area (I didn't use either). It is located within a mile of several restaurants. There is a shuttle to the airport (apparently close by but I didn't hear a single aircraft).
Rack rates vary of course but I got my room on line for $65.00 a nite ($76.00 with tax) so it was a tremendous value. There were no extra charges, the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, the hot water was hot - none of the complaints some reviewers had. I couldn't be happier and I would come back. My room was on one of the far ends on the first floor so that could have made a difference in sound, but truth to tell, I slept better in the hotel than I usually do at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HokieJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experiences from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities we have to offer. It's great to hear when our staff has made a guests stay so enjoyable. Your review will be shared with the staff. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I saw the previous negative reviews after I had booked my stay, so I was nervous. I do not write reviews very often, but my stay was excellent - especially considering the price point of this hotel. It is located in a wooded corporate business area not far from the airport and is very quiet. The workout room is adequate. The pool is indoor and although small, is good for a quick dip. The breakfast was very good. The attendant, Karla, kept everything up and there was an excellent variety: waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels and a variety of breads and muffins. Everyone said good morning to me - the front desk, the breakfast attendant, and even a maintenance worker. It's not the Ritz, but certainly an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us earlier this month. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took well care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am a loyal Marriott customer but I would never stay at this hotel again. I got no sleep from a noisy air conditioner, along with the rumbling refrigerator - and then all I wanted in the morning after a long night was a hot shower, which was lukewarm at best. Not only that, but they charged me $20 for "incidentals" that I never used and said it was a hold in case there was something I charged to the room that couldn't be covered. A sad practice if you ask me and totally unacceptable from a Marriott property. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide feedback. Please accept my sincere apology that we let you down during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent product and it was disappointing that we did not provide the product that you have come to expect with our brand. I truly appreciate your feedback as it will help our management team continue to improve and strive towards providing great product every stay. Your comments have been shared with our leadership team members so we can look for further opportunity and to address the specific feedback you provided

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall, this was a bad experience. Toilet had to be fixed two different times, bathroom floor was under water, twice. Requested 5 wake-up calls......got three.....other two never came. Hotel blamed the phone for not working?? Laundry room only has 1 washer and 1 dryer, other guests left clothes in washer for hours at a time (not the hotels fault, but there was not a sign reminding people to not leave clothes). Morning breakfast area attendant was nowhere to be found during the entire stay, almost like they were hiding. I stay roughly 180 nights a year, mostly in Marriott properties, I am very loyal; but this property falls short in almost everyway. Will never stay here again, and would not suggest it to anyone I care about.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel, there are plenty of other hotels nearby. Spend the extra money if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide feedback. Please accept my sincere apology that we let you down during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on service excellence and it was disappointing that we did not provide the service that you have come to expect with our brand. I truly appreciate your feedback as it will help our management team continue to improve and strive towards providing great service every stay. Your comments have been shared with our leadership team members so we can look for further opportunity and to address the specific feedback you provided

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in RTP to attend a wedding. Staff was very accommodating as we arrive late and left late. Nice area to walk. Noise not a factor despite being close to interstate. Indoor pool with spa nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unc_mba95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your recent review of the hotel. . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the pool area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Raleigh-Durham area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
10.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park

Address: 920 Slater Road, Durham, NC 27703-8061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $81 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park located between Raleigh, Durham, Morrisville, Chapel Hill, and Cary, in North Carolina. Our suites feature separate living, sleeping and working areas with complimentary high-speed internet, mini-fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness center. Enjoy complimentary new hot and healthy breakfast options before you start your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing