We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This property set back off of the road amongst the trees. A very nice, rustic, property. The room and staff were very accomodating and pleasant. The relative location to Research Triangle Park (RTP) is a bene fit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Timothy E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Hi Timothy,

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you had a nice stay with us! We are in a convenient location - and we offer a unique blend of southern charm and modern amenities. If you travel to the area again, please stay with us - we'd love to have you back!

Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 732 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Hilton Doubletree in Durham is a great place to stay when in the RTP area. I've stayed there many times for Business over the past 3 years. The staff is welcoming, always pleasant and professional. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms are very nice, clean, and extremely comfortable. Back to the Staff . . ..this is one of the few larger hotels where I find the Staff does a incredible job of making each Guest feel special. I strongly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hi Mark,

It's fantastic to hear from a loyal guest! You're making us blush! It's always great to have you stay with us - we strive to make each guest feel like they're at a home away from home. I'm so glad that your recent experience was as pleasant as your others. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our dedicated team. There'll be a warm cookie waiting for you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great service and nice location. There were plenty of open seating areas both indoors and outdoors. The restaurant was nice with a buffet for lunch. Good location close to major highway and airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hi Lisa Marie,

Thanks so much for leaving a review of our property. We're so glad that you had a pleasant stay! It's true, we are in a great location - we are tucked away on a hill but close to the airport and other local attractions. We'd love to have you back on your next trip to the area!

Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place is great for a business trip. Catering service is excellent! jlkdfjsakdjf;d jkdfslkmfdsdf dfjkfdjaf djlkfjda;jffjd dfjkafjao;djf dfja;jfdjf dfjklfja; jkldsfkfka dskjlfjoiasfjoidasf jl;dfaso'kfdapo'kf fdjlfaj kj;fdkfkm'pkfda j;dafsjdfkj jadfkkjdf jk;aj;dj fdjk;jfa jk;adj;fdjlkfda n fdm;fkalf dfjkk;jfajk fdj;lfjka;djf jdasjlkfdj

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hi Sharen,

Thanks for your review! Our hotel is located in a great location and we strive to make all of our guests feel like they are at a home away from home. I appreciate your kind words and I will pass your message along to the catering team. We'd love to see you again if you travel to our area!

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay was average. Waited hour to check in. Staff friendly but seemed disorganized. Cleaning service came in room without knocking. Two times this happened. glad the bolt was on door. Not like experiences at other Hiltons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you had to wait to check in to your room and that our housekeeping staff entered your room unannounced. I will speak to the team to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. If you're in the area again, please consider giving us another chance. I hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice hotel, atmosphere, lobby, bar, food, amenities. The review must have 200 characters minimum. The review must have 200 characters minimum. The review must have 200 characters minimum. The review must have 200 characters minimum.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi James,

Thank you for writing a review. You may be a man of few words, but what you said makes us happy! Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us, so I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back the next time you're in the area. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This a very nice propery with very nice employees. The lobby and bar area are very nice and upscale. The rooms are average size but comfortable with a nice balcony. The room was updated and clean with a comfortable bed, couch, desk, and mini fridge. The mini fridge was working fine the first couple of days but the 3rd day it completely froze my bottled water so that was strange but no big deal. The food from room service was pretty good and the cookies from the front desk are some of the best I have ever had! The A/C struggled to keep my room cool when it got hot outside and there were a few random bugs flying around the bathroom and bedroom even though I never opened my balcony door but other than that I enjoyed my stay. Oh and there is a free airport shuttle and I didn't have to wait forever for it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I agree - our cookies are the best around and they're always served warm! I'm happy that you found your stay with us to be more than satisfactory. We strive to make sure every guest feels like they are home when they’re staying with us. If you'e in the area in the future, please stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
11.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durham
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $91 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing