We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Windham, United States
1 review
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times on business. The rocking chairs out on the veranda are a welcome sight. The warm cookies upon arrival are a special treat. Service is very good, lobby is cozy and the rooms are nicely appointed. Good choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If you stay with us again (and we hope you do!), try enjoying a warm cookie while sitting in a rocking chair in the early evening. Its very relaxing! We hope you have a great day.

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    192
    61
    17
    21
See reviews for
112
99
40
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmilngton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wonderful hotel and great staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We went to this hotel for a wedding and had the best time. Our friends that came with also had a great experience. Very clean and well maintainted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lucas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Lucas,

Having happy and satisfied guests is our top priority, so we're so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! Please consider staying with us whenever you visit the area again. Have a wonderful day!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The loctation was great. The room was nice and clean. The check in process was quick and easy the staff was very friendly and exceeded my expectiations. The best part was the front porch with the rocking chairs and the swings. I just love this

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Angela,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has a unique blend of southern charm (like the rocking chairs!) and modern amenities that helps our guests feel relaxed and refreshed. We'd love to have you back the next time you're in the area!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here this past week for one night and had a marvelous stay. This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was so friendly and we randomly got upgraded to a nicer room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel via TripAdvisor. Thanks for the kind words on the staff and our facility. I will pass them along to our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llillington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Extremely friendly staff, oustanding pork chop diner and exllent breakfast. Shuttle service was very good to and from the airport. The manager when we arrived was oustanding, very friendly and very fast service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel via TripAdvisor. Thanks for the kind words on the food, staff and shuttle service. I will pass your comments on to our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us.
Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Close enough to the airport, but far enough away that you can't hear or see it. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Easy parking and access to the rooms. All areas are well lit at night and highway access from the hotel is right around the corner. Didn't have time to use the extra facilities, but they were there at any rate. Already planning to go back to the exact same room in a few months.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear William G,
Thanks for sharing your recommendation of DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park via TripAdvisor. I will pass your kind comments on to our staff as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us in the next few months.
Sincerely
Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I went here on our first anniversary. The Staff could not have been more friendly and they were very excited for us. The location was quiet and convienent to everything. The room was really nice and very clean. There was a wedding going on while we were staying at the time, but our room was especially quiet and we were not disturbed. The breakfast was great. I feel like I got great value for the price that I paid. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Brady M,
Happy Anniversary and thanks for spending it with us. Thanks for taking the time to write a review via TripAdvisor. I will pass your kind comments on about our team as they will appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made during your stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to many Anniversaries with you.
Sincerely
Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
9.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
11.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durham
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing