We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United States
1 review
“Parking nightmare”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quiet evening away after enjoying a beautiful ceremony and wedding reception. We booked a room for the night as a part of the Gadsden/Robinson wedding party. After the reception, we returned to the hotel only to find NO PARKING. Apparently, due to a college homecoming, there were hundreds of additional non-hotel guest taking up all the parking and the parking lot was full of people. We attempted to drive through the crowds of people for over an hour to find parking. Needless to say we finally did. My husband was so upset he wanted to return home that night, but we didn't; but only because I was so tired. The one good thing is that because of the inconvenience and a mix up with the booking of the wedding party and the homecoming event, our group was offered a refund for our one night stay. This is VERY MUCH appreciated and shows that they care! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Yes, we do truly care about our customers. The homecoming event was more successful than anyone anticipated. I apologize for the inconvenience of the parking situation and hope that the next time you are in the area that you would stay with us. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review on the hotel via Tripadvisor.
Thanks
Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    185
    59
    17
    21
See reviews for
106
98
39
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went up for football game and spent two nights here. Location was adequate for our purpose and Hotel grounds were appealing with large front porch entrance and rocking chairs. The lobby with fire place is a nice touch. The bar area is large and could be more happening if the service was better. Room was clean and comfortable beds made for a good rest. I was ready to give a very positive review until the last morning .
We woke up to a power outage that lasted all morning till check out, no air ,TV ,Internet and worse out of hot water. This has never happened to us in all our years traveling ..let me say this was not the fault of the Hotel , a nearby transformer had blown and repairs were very slow in coming. The staff was apologetic and did their best , but did not go the xtra mile to make up for this huge inconvenience . It has been a week and I have not received any notification of apology or any similar gesture by the Hotel to compensate for the aggrevation as we expected.
I would not recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel via TripAdvisor. Yes, we and the entire business area had a power shortage for about 4 ½ hours because of the blown transformer. I want to apologize for your inconvenience and assure you that the staff tried to do everything possible to make the unfortunate situation as best as possible with the limited power from our emergency generator. The electrical outage is not a typical occurrence at our hotel. In fact, this was the longest outage in its 25 year history. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future. Thanks again
Henry Naber General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First stay since this hotel was remodeled (and rebranded as DoubleTree). As expected, the front desk staff were friendly and efficient, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Also, close to the airport and anywhere in the Research Triangle area. It continues to be my hotel of choice in the area. A big plus: Hilton accepts government rates for government contractors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BobD218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel via TripAdvisor. Thanks for the positive comments and that you make the DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park your hotel of choice for the area. The whole staff looks forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again
Henry Naber General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A pleasant suprice by the Hilton team, this was clean, nice and very freindly. I would recommend this hotel for both business and family and the attention to detail was great. They really made us feel welcome..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via TripAdvisor. I will share your kind words with the entire staff. We look forward to your next Happy Hilton trip with us!!!

Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I would rate the hotel as average but given the overall quality of hotels in RTP, I rate this DoubleTree as very good. The staff is friendly and responsive. Small, inconvenient bathrooms and closet/dressing space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Jessica,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel via TripAdvisor. I will share your positive comments about how friendly and responsive the staff is with them . Maybe on your next visit you could have a conversation with me on the small inconvenient bathrooms and closet space. My direct line is 919 941 4800. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.
Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The housekeeping at the Raleigh-Durham Airport Doubletree was so bad I plan never to return. This usually fine brand has a big problem at this property. Burned out light bulbs. No towels in the gym. No facial tissues in the bathroom. Lucky they made the bed. Yeeeeeesh!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Stephen,
Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel. I am sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and I appreciate that you brought this my attention. I have discussed this with my staff and we will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Thank you
Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We love this hotel having stayed there during the time it was a Holiday Inn, a Hilton, and now at Doubletree Hilton. The new decor is lovely and comfortable. We had a few minor suggestions re: the hotel this stay that could make the experience a bit better. 1. There were only 2 bath towels in the two room suite. 2. There were no drink vending machines on either the 5th floor or the 4th floor and the ones on the other floors either didn't work or had limited selections. They should all be replaced with modern machines with broader selections. 3. Both TV remotes didn't work properly. Those things said, the staff were delightful, the restaurant and its buffet breakfast was wonderful, and our stay was very good. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for being such a loyal customer over the past years and for the kind words on the lovely and comfortable new décor. To address the minor suggestions, there should have been 3 sets of towels in the suite. We have ice machines on all floors and the drink machines are on 1-3 floors and I am working with the vending company to update all machines. The remote problem is normally batteries but since I didn’t have your room number I couldn’t check a specific room. However, I did have the entire housekeeping staff on the lookout for remotes in each guest room. Thanks again for your positive comments about the restaurant and the breakfast buffet. I look forward to your return trip.
Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durham
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing