We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax Station, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My sister in law booked her family at this hotel for a family event. So we did too. We had no idea how nice the hotel would be! The atmosphere when you walk in the entrance was really nice. We asked for extra pillows and towels and they were delivered within 5 minutes. The kids had a blast playing in the pool. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I have to say thank you to your sister in law for booking the family at our hotel. It is great to see families getting together at the hotel for events and reunions and enjoying the facility. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via TripAdvisor. I look forward to seeing the whole gang again at our hotel.
Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    183
    59
    17
    21
See reviews for
104
97
39
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

On my business trip I always stay at DoubleTree Hilton.,. I love its lobby and interior décor. Rooms are always clean and to the mark. Its always good to get the room courtside.. Their shuttle service is good and so is the entire staff. Some of them are really good and I feel home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravindrabsutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Wow, thanks for the kind words on the hotel and staff, I feel the same way. Thanks also for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I appreciate you making our place your home away home. We look forward for your return back home.

Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week for three days. Great Hotel!!! Great experince!! It is just minunites from the Airport and there is a very good hotel shuttle service....Sweet Ride... The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff accommodating. The beds were incredibly comfortable and I could sleep nicely. The bathroom was clean and spotless. The front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast good. Outdoor poolside excellent and reclining chairs in the front very comfortable.
The only point I feel to make is that there was no refrigerator in the room and wish there was a microwave. Also, the speed of internet is very slow in the room.
Overall, I would rate my stay very good rather excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sangeetasrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am excited to see that you enjoyed the entire facility and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. We are investigating the best options to add refrigerators to all of our guest rooms. I look forward to your next visit.

Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was so nice looking, comfortable, clean and the rooms were spectacular. However, you could hear every little noise in the hallways. You can hear the doors close, people talking all times of the day and night. It's isn't very sound proof by no means. But it is a beautiful facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robinmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks on how spectacular the hotel is, we think so too!! Our Engineers are constantly looking for ways to better the sound proofing in both the doors and the walls without having to execute further renovations. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are at the hotel.
Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Formerly a Holiday Inn as we were told, but boy has it changed. Brick painted white on the front. Excellent and helpful staff. Rocking chairs on the front porch, nice pool in the quad, breakfasts were wonderful. Did not eat a dinner meal in the hotel, so we cannot really comment there.
Open and wonderful!!! If in the area for business or pleasure it is well worth the effort and time to visit and stay if possible. My compliments to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. The bones of the property made our renovation even more special. The staff enjoys interacting with our guest and they are the happiest when they are helping the guest relax either on the porch or dining in the restaurant. I look forward to you returning to the hotel soon. We will pass your compliments on to the team.

Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall I would rate this hotel as "Very Good" as the staff was excellent. I do have two minor complaints: (1) overall network speed is very slow, it average less than 1Mb/s download; (2) the TV kept "freezing" where the audio would cut out and the picture would freeze. Not sure if the two are related as I don't know if the TV was IP TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I appreciate your comments on the staff. I am working with our vendors to get better reception on the TV. The speed of the internet can be increased so please contact me or the manager on duty. My direct line is 919-941-4800. I look forward to meeting with you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice cozy hotel. Rooms are contemporary furnished and spacious. Great location with easy highway access. Staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating my entire stay. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortiz_1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Wow, thanks for all the kind words!!! I will be sharing your comments with our staff and I look forward to your return visit.
Henry Naber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durham
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing