We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business meeting - rented board room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Business meeting - rented board room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had to cancel my overnight stay last minute because of weather and flight cancellations and Hotel Indigo was very helpful to cancel it with no penalty because of the issues with my travel. I still had my 3 hour meeting the next day at the hotel and it was well hosted. I was at first concerned it was in a boardroom on the second floor that looked like a guest room, but it worked out very well for my crowd of 10 attendees and was perfectly put together by the hotel staff. Great location, looks great, great parking, and easy to find.

Room Tip: If you only have 10 coming to a meeting, choose the board room. If you have more than 10 ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamitris D, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Stephan C,

Thank you for taking the time out to express your satisfaction with your recent meeting held at our hotel! We are delighted that you were pleased and look forward to hosting another meeting for you should the need arise!
Kindest Regards,
Barbara Smiechowski
Director of Sales
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport @ RTP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    111
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
55
25
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean facilities, including gym and hot tub, and a very comfortable room. Good attention to detail from staff. One disappointment: other guests agreed that no matter the time of day, the water pressure and water temp of the showers was adequate, but not enjoyable. I appreciate the "green hotel" initiative of water conservation, but after a long day of travel and activity, sometimes you just want a strong, hot shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We returned to the Indigo and found it to remain a perfectly rewarding experience. Everything was great. The bedding alone guarantees a pleasant night's sleep. When there is a Hotel Indigo where we travel - that is where we stay. Always a no hassle, enjoyable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaandTomGauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennsylCarolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was put up here by a job search firm conducting interviews at the nearby Doubletree. Hotel has a Scandanavian minimalist theme. I'd like to meet the architect who thought bare wooden floors (without a single throw rug) in a multifloor hotel was a good idea. I was serenaded by high heels on the floor above well after midnight and again at 0 Dark Thirty. After check in, I was looking for a workout in the fitness room. Nicely equipped with state-of-the-art fitness machines--would have been nice if only one of the machines was in working order. Response at the desk: "oops, our bad--been meanin' to get 'em fixed." Then I settled in for a room service dinner. The menu was extremely limited and looked suspiciously like prepared food to be slipped into the microwave. I tried for delivery. No go--most of the restaurants that attempt to make it out that far deliver for lunch only. It was a choice of pizza chains or nothing. I will say that the hotel has a kind of quirky attraction that would make for an interesting overnight if you stay on the top floor, have your own car and know the area. It's also convenient to the airport. My room and incidentals were supposed to be direct billed to the firm conducting the interviews, but no record of that was found by the desk clerk, not that she tried very hard to look into the matter. That seemed pretty much in keeping with the slackness noted above. The best description of this place is that it is the "Day's Inn" of the business travelers crowd.

Room Tip: Accept nothing less than the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear NittanyHeel,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you have encountered during your stay. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We rolled the dice on a travel booking site with a gnome that has top secret deals. I was worried but unbelievably pleasantly surprised. I felt like I went to the spa for an evening of relaxation. Near the airport so it was quick and convenient, but never heard a sound. Clean and nicely furnished. Wish I could have stayed there longer. I will definitely be back next time I head to trade show in the fall. The staff was expecting me and had everything ready to go. Very attentive. Only issue was in the am guest above was wearing high heels and walking on the flooring clearly heard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had to make a trip down to Durham for a school reunion and settled on this hotel near the airport because I had an early flight in the morning. While it's not super close to either Durham or Raleigh, access to the highway is very good and it's easy to get around.

Check-in was smooth and the folks at the front desk were super helpful. My first room was on the 2nd floor, facing the front of the hotel, and as a result the view from the window was partially obstructed by the roof over the entrance. A quick stroll down to reception and the very pleasant receptionist moved me to a higher floor room facing the back. Perfect solution, and great service.

For the money, the room was outstanding. Everything looked perfectly new, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom was simply amazing. It was even stocked with Aveda soaps and shampoos which is a nice touch. The one minor complaint was that the A/C was a bit noisy but since the weather was somewhat cool, I didn't need it at night. But, you might want to see if all of them are noisy or if mine just needed service.

As for the bar, it was fine. Got a late night snack after my event and it was okay. It won't win any awards but it hit the spot. Unfortunately, the bartender was a bit slow but since I wasn't in a rush, it didn't really bother me.

Net net, I won't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It's clean, it's well run, has great rooms, and has a VERY affordable price. Couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: High floor facing the back is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nycebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at several different hotels in this area, and just happened to see Hotel Indigo during my last stay-- while at a nearby place. I decided to stay here after reading several reviews. Upon check-in, the room was not ready, but the young man at the front desk made us feel very welcome. He was very professional, yet friendly and respectful. (I was also introduced to the manager (Su) who also made us feel very welcome.)
He immediately made a couple of phone calls, and within minutes, we were on our way to the room. The room was LARGE, and the bathroom spotless. HUGE TV with so many channels to select from. We requested a fridge for the room, and it came shortly after we checked in. The beads were great. Overall, a nice change from the typical chain hotels. Next time I am in the area, I will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKG_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Property: Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing