We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights at the Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Two Nights at the Indigo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very modern hotel. Clean and comfortable. Has small but nice indoor pool and a hot tub. The fitness room is well equipped. The staff is very friendly. Great value. Easy wireless access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMike82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    121
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
57
55
27
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

First, the hotel is beautiful! It smelled nice, looks fantastic and it clean!

The man that greeted me at the front, Craig, was genuinely kind, something very appreciated. The other staff members I interacted with were the same way.

The hotel does not seem very child-friendly. There is not a kid's menu for the restaurant. The fitness center was decent for a hotel, except there is no air conditioning! The fan on the treadmill was fine, but there definitely needs to be some air circulating in the room.

We had a queen with extra seating. The room was wonderful, beautifully decorated. I do have a problem with there being no refrigerator or even a microwave. I pack my own meals 99% of the time and it's a huge hassle to trek downstairs to heat something up. Also, for as big as the rooms are, a small table for seating for two would be great for people to eat at.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel and I'm planning to stay there again for our next trip to Durham.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 1 night on our way to the beach. What a beautiful hotel. The decor is contemporary, very fresh and colorful. I love that the flooring in the room is hardwood looking laminate, making for a cleaner floor. The room had plenty of space and the bathroom was large with a big shower that had a teak bench in it.
This hotel does not have free breakfast, which we would have liked. They do have a small dining area and offer room service (we did not eat here.) The elevator was not working when we came back from dinner. The desk clerk pointed us to the stairs; another employee offered to take us in the freight elevator.
I would love to stay here again and it was one of the cheaper hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel was clean and has pretty decorations. Staff attempted to be friendly, but it felt forced and fake. Hotel charges $75 non-refundable fee for pet stay. The staff states they have to do extra cleaning...$75 for extra cleaning, ok whatever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Claire W,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I'm glad you liked our clean and nicely decorated hotel. However, I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
230 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Park n stay package was the same rate as a nightly stay. That includes 14 days worth of parking, plus breakfast, plus round trip shuttle.

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, and shuttle driver knowledgeable. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've stayed at a Hotel Indigo in the Miami area before, so new what to expect. Cool design, comfortable, nice room amenities, all at a good rate. This particular one lived up to the hype. The room was very comfortable, bed comfortable, and the tv was awesome (one of the HD ones with a back light based on what was on screen). Great channel selection too.

Aveda products in bathroom, clean, nice shower...just overall very solid room.

A couple drawbacks of the property...the bar/lounge is just RIGHT there when you walk in the hotel...seemed kinda strange that it is right out in the open. The hotel also is in the middle of nowhere...not a lot of dining choices close by.

My biggest complaint. The air conditioner...it's all good places want to go Green...but if I want to crank the air down to 68, then let me do it. The room was 77 when I got there, I turned it down, and over 24 hours, it still was struggling to get to 74 or 73.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for the "Cool" review. I'll remind houskeeping to keep the room cool too. I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area.

Kind regards,
Mike Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Overall this was an ok hotel and I would stay there again.
PROS: It is close to the airport and they have a free shuttle to the airport.
CONS: Shower had mold and soap scum. Only 2 large towels upon arrival so we had to ask for more towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BebaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
It was great to read that the complimentary shuttle service was convenient for you. We have already addressed the "cons" issues that you mentioned, I appreciate that you brought it to our attention. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham.

Best regards,
Mike Riccado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.5 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Property: Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing